You Think You Know….

IMG_3728Yesterday at lunch there were a few of us that sat outside. One of the women is going through something with her daughter that is dredging up stuff from a very distant past. She also knows what it’s like to be watched from a crazy person that won’t let go. Then another woman started crying admitting that her father was married before and she has siblings that she has never met. She found out when her grandmother died and doesn’t understand how a perfect father could ignore his kids. One other woman came forward and shared that her mother had committed suicide when she was a little girl. I knew she had lost her mom very young but I didn’t know about the bullet to the brain. It was a very enlightening lunch.  You really never know the things that other people bury within themselves.

I took my Reiki class last night and as soon as I figure out how to put that experience into words I will. My palms still tingled on and off all day. I stopped at the library to pick up season 2 of Game of Thrones and stopped by the creek. It was the bright color of the cardinal that drew me there and that was the time my palms tingled the strongest. Water has always been my element so that isn’t too surprising. 

One of the girls at work asked me to rub her shoulder….I owed her because she rubbed my mine a few weeks ago. We have worked together since 2006 so this isn’t the first time and both of us carry our crap in our shoulders. So I started rubbing her left shoulder and I could feel her heart racing a million miles a minute. I asked her “what the heck, did you just run a marathon?”  She said no that she had an extra cup of coffee today. First why could I feel her heartbeat in her shoulder and second why was it crazy fast. This bothers me, she is over forty, drinks like a fish and smokes way too much. I don’t know, it just made me very uncomfortable. That’s never happened before?

Thank you for all of your prayers for my dear friend, her status hasn’t changed but she is hanging in there.  I tried my best to send her some distance Reiki last night but that is level two so I was winging it…….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to You Think You Know….

  1. WHEW! I KNEW ABOUT OUR FRIENDS MOM COMMITTING SUICIDE – SO SAD

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

