Full Steam Ahead

I didn’t go to bed until almost midnight last night! I still woke up on time this morning, I even had a couple extra minutes to toss some stuff in a bag for Goodwill. I dropped off two bags instead on one. I didn’t even go inside.  I completed a few tasks today that I have been putting off for awhile, one more than the other. It’s done now, one less thing to worry about.

Last night I even ordered business cards from Vista Print. I didn’t mess around by staring at an overwhelming amount of designs, I picked the first one that I liked. I still like it this morning, and that’s all that counts. Even if I never sell a jelly or lotion, yes I know that’s a wide range but it all comes from the kitchen….I will now have something to attach to the jar.

I also have been thinking about going on a creative binge and using up as much of my craft supplies as I can. It’s not possible to use them all in this lifetime,I’m sure. Then maybe renting a table at one of the little craft shows to get rid of it that way. Two birds, one stone. It’s a nice thought. I mostly just give it away.

I had another stupid Cockroach dream last night. I don’t really remember much other than trying to get him to pack his stuff and leave. I’m not really sure where that came from? It was very unnerving.

I also stopped at my aunt’s today to pick up some plants. While we outside talking there were some crows making a ruckus, when we looked over where the noise was coming from a red fox went running into the woods. I thought it was odd for the day time since they are usually spotted at dawn and dusk. Yesterday when I was cleaning out my car there was a family of raccoons in the drain by my parking space. They were pretty active for one o’clock in the afternoon. I have had a weird few days.

The girl who is possibly doing my essential oil class on Sunday is kinda pissing me off. I haven’t even invited everyone because I can’t get her to confirm. If my one friend wasn’t driving down from out of town I would have told her to forget about it. Part of me wants to make a phone call to the competitor and have them do the party. At 5:49 this evening she said she would let me know in a couple of hours….it is now 10:00. What would you do?

My dear friend is not getting better. I tried again tonight to do some distance Reiki tonight. I don’t know if it helped. I hate feeling helpless. Maybe that is why this quote hit a little closer to home today…..ZiaFullSizeRender(25)

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Full Steam Ahead

  1. well this is another – WHEW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

