The Air is Full of Wishes

I went to bed well after one last night and was wide awake at six thirty. I made myself stay in bed until around eight thirty and then I was off. I didn’t have a house full but I did have people coming over.

I was mostly all the way ready when I finally got the boy up. He has been having car troubles and when I offered to take home to work last night he was like “oh it’s fine, you don’t have to do that.” This morning he springs it on me that he wants me to take him.  Of all the days….. It worked out because I needed to get some blueberry vodka from the liquor store. I made a blueberry lemonade that was surprisingly good. The actual recipe was too strong so I ended up making it 2 parts lemonade to one part blueberry vodka.

When I took the boy to work I saw another eagle! This one was smaller but there it was soaring low.  I kept asking the boy “can you see it? It’s an eagle!” He just kept saying “no I can’t see it.” Later I found out he didn’t even try and look because he thought one of us should be watching the road. He isn’t totally wrong but it was an eagle!

The girl had no motivation today. It took me forever to get her moving this morning. I told her to be sure and take an allergy pill because the air was full of wishes. She looked at me kind of funny before she realized I meant the dandelion puffs that are everywhere. I can’t help it….I see them as wishes. Especially after seeing another eagle.

I  probably could have done a better job with the walk through room but instead I focused on the food. I of course made way too much, I have my lunch for the week. One of the Pinterest recipes that I tried was pretty darn tasty. http://thefoodcharlatan.com/2015/07/07/blackberry-ricotta-pizza-with-basil/FullSizeRender(26)

It was a big hit, I only have one piece left. The girl who was the demonstrator was completely disinterested. After taking 16 days to respond to me she shows up without my free diffuser, reads off of the paper, doesn’t focus on peri menopause and leaves at the first chance . Way to go doTerra.  I was so close to paying the $35.00 membership to get the discount but at the last minute I decided that I could do better on Ebay and now I have a price list to make sure. I ordered the fractionated coconut oil instead. I could use that in my recipes and it was less than half the price of the membership. I also ordered the Clary calm roll on in hopes that it will help with my peri menopausal mood swings.

Speaking of my mad concoctions, my friend MK brought me these….IMG_3780

The perfect size for one of my creations.  I can’t wait to use them. It was such a nice surprise. I wish I was able to see her more often. We’ve been friends for almost 22 years.

I decided to change things up in my bedroom. Since it was given to me I thought it was worth a try. Here is my summer look…..IMG_3777

Which is different from my normal purple.IMG_3125

My little bench doesn’t match, but that’s okay. It’s where I keep my library books now. I packed away one of the little rugs because it no longer matches. I will just bring it all back out in September. It’s good for me to make little changes that aren’t my norm, who knows where I will be in a year. Maybe this will be my beach look, or lake house look?  I must have water in my future……Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

