No Where To Go….No Where To Be

It’s always different when the kids aren’t here. I don’t have to come home and cook dinner…I don’t “have” to do anything. I don’t generally go anywhere after I get home because the dog has been by herself all day and I don’t think that’s fair to her. I was very excited when my boss let us go home two hours early yesterday.

I had time to go to the library and pick up my holds and be home long enough so that I didn’t feel guilty leaving her to go to a yoga workshop. It was a Yin, which you know is my favorite mixed with a Vedic Thai massage. I was blissed out last night.

One of the books that I had on hold was this one….IMG_3812

I have been following this blog (Outlander Kitchen) for a while,  I am guessing at least a year. You should check her out…http://outlanderkitchen.com/   I was super excited to be able to get it from the library because let’s be honest….how many cookbooks do you need? Especially in the world of Pinterest when you can search by ingredient. I was also the first person to check this book out of the library which is another little thrill. I’m such a nerd. When I sat down at the kitchen table to start looking through it I was in awe. I found that I was turning each page with a sort of reverence. I had little by little watched this woman’s dream come to fruition and I was holding her soul in my hands. This is everything that she is. She put it all into this cookbook, held nothing back, this is her in these pages. It is a beautiful book. I am so excited for her and I can’t wait to try out some of the recipes. I can’t say that this book will never make it on to my bookshelf because it probably will…just not now. I am really trying to watch the spending.

I think I have been doing a pretty good job in that area. I am going to have to break one of those rules tomorrow. I have vowed not to buy any new clothes until I lost 20-25 lbs. I have found a few good finds at Goodwill since second hand doesn’t count.  My boss is having a big ol’ shin dig tomorrow and I honestly don’t have anything to wear. I have a few coupons so I will try one or two of those stores tomorrow. Something festive and flowy is what I am thinking, oh and cheap too. I will wear it to the Dr.’s party, wash it when I get home and wear it to the family party on Monday. Nobody would even know except my sister in law has to post every single thing on FaceBook but I don’t really care.  Hopefully I find something right away, I hate when I make myself crazy over these things.

I had my first sale with my Mad Concoctions…yay me! Force of Nature Girl is going on vacation and wants a chemical free sunscreen for the boys when they are at the beach. I told her when I ordered the zinc oxide power non nano, uncoated, pharmaceutical grade powder that I would have to charge her and she was okay with that. I have until Friday to get it ready. I’m just a tad excited! 🙂

My dear friend is still sick and not conscious but her husband has been sounding more hopeful the last few days. I’m not there so I have to go off the feeling I get from him. I am still writing the letters everyday and I also decided to make her a chemical free house kit for when she comes home. Yep I sure did just make that up. From laundry detergent to window cleaner I will have a safer alternative for her to use. Or other people in her space because I expect it to be sometime before she will be cleaning anything. It makes me feel less helpless to be doing something.

In between the neighborhood fireworks that had one little beagle believing she was a lap dog, I was able to snap some cotton candy sky pictures. I’m still not used to having power lines in my way……ZiaIMG_3820IMG_3823

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to No Where To Go….No Where To Be

  1. WOW – YES YOU ARE AN AMAZING AMAZING WOMAN – NOTHING BUT GOOD SHOULD EVER PASS YOUR PATH! LOVER YOU

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

