I Fight Authority…..Authority Always Wins…..

 

I had my appointment with the I.R.S. today, anyone want to venture a guess on how that went? It was such a joke.

I was nervous to begin with and we had patients forever today. We only work until noon and I left the others because of this appointment at 12:25. I have no idea what time they left. I don’t mind going downtown it’s the drive through the hood that I am not a fan of. Factor in that it’s a million degrees out with the triple H’s (hazy,hot,humid) so the windows had to be down. I luckily arrived without a hitch.

I get there fifteen minutes early and am greeted by the security officers, who were civil, yep that’s the word I am going with, civil. I round the corner to meet a Dungeons and Dragons troll of a man who tells me to go sit on the steps and wait. The steps…..I am still not quite over that. I brought a book with me so I sat and read until troll man announced we could go into the room. I have the first appointment and after standing there for five minutes I am called over. First of all he talked to me like the one girl at work talks to the patients. The one I told you makes me flinch with her words and her tone. He spoke to me just like that only his voice was softer. I was there for roughly thirty minutes, we spoke maybe five of those minutes. I sat there while he hit the keys and shuffled papers when he was waiting for a page to load. That must be his nervous habit. He won’t tell me anything about my 2014 taxes he is only there to confirm my 2015 taxes. I was screaming inwardly, the girl would have been proud, I wasn’t the least bit snarky.

I said thank you and left out the ‘for nothing’ part and walked back the way I came and was scolded by the security officer who told me to go down the hall and follow the signs. I am seething at this moment and with a scowl I open the door of the building. Right in front of me heading up the street is a landscape truck with Cockroach behind the wheel. I immediately stepped back in the door way and said “you have got to fucking be kidding me!” I wait till he goes up the hill, hoping he didn’t turn down the side street where I was parked. I held my breath the whole time I walked up that hill hoping that he didn’t come around the corner. The worst part…..I had a physical reaction. Do you know how angry that makes me? I was bordering on an anxiety attack just from seeing him. He didn’t even see me, he was too focused on going to buy drugs and he was way too close to the university for my comfort.

Here’s what really pisses me off. I filed my taxes and some criminal steals my information (thank you Anthem, you suck) and twice tries to file fraudulent taxes….succeeding once. I am treated rudely by every government employee that I came into contact with today and am still not getting anywhere. Cockroach has broken the law on a regular basis for years. Is always bragging about how stupid the police are. He thinks Charles Manson is a God. Nothing ever happens to him, he gets away with everything. Where is the justice in that?

I am just really pissed off at the moment. I am pissed at the scum bag that stole my tax money, the government for treating my like a second class citizen, and mostly I am pissed at myself for still reacting to the Cockroach…….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I Fight Authority…..Authority Always Wins…..

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    I am so, so sorry. I am furious for you over the injustice of it all.

  2. Sorry about your crap day, good John Mellencamp song.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

