A Day For Me

When I woke up this morning I had no intention of doing most of the things that I did. I planned on my Wednesday coffee and the library. Possibly Goodwill, I hadn’t decided yet. I knew my aloe vera concentrate was coming today so I was planning on making a new deodorant this afternoon. I did all of that and then some.

I did get my coffee and pick up my holds from the library. Since that went so quickly I decided to hit Goodwill since I was right there. My plan was to hopefully find some jars with lids or a coffee table. I found none of that. I did kinda, sorta, hit the jackpot on the $1.00 rack. I had a 25% off coupon so these items were really 75 cents.IMG_3879

The blazer is Tommy Hilfiger, the jeans are Cache, the skirt is Cabin Creek, one of the shirts is Apt 9 and the gray one is Talbots. I found these funky jeans from Italy and fingers crossed that they fit? They were 5.99 before the 25% but I couldn’t resist. Look at how unique they are. It’s too hot to try on anything today. Yes, again, I am too cheap to turn on the air.IMG_3880

I also found a dress from Chaps and a top from Chico’s, everything was like new. I really hope it all fits, I have five days to take them back if it doesn’t. I think I did very well for $23.ish. 🙂

I stopped at our local ReStore and while again I didn’t find a coffee table, I did find some nice jars here. Then I came home and made some deodorant. I wrote my dear friend another letter. For those of you who sent out prayers, thank you. The last couple days have been more up than down and I am starting to regain hope. I knew I had to go to the post office to mail MK her birthday box so I wrote the letter this afternoon instead of last night. I wanted to send MK my new deodorant with her present and I was waiting on ingredients.

One of the doctors at work was in a car accident last night. She is okay and I know exactly where it happened. It’s an ugly little intersection and I think I started pointing it out to the kids when they were about ten, because someday they would drive.  It doesn’t much matter now since we don’t live on that side of town anymore. Her favorite food group is cookies so I picked one up for her and her little boy. I don’t have all of the essential oils needed to make a muscle cream but I can make her up a sore muscle soak with epsom salts. I still need to do that.

It would have been done by now if I hadn’t decided at the last minute that I needed a pedicure. The kids weren’t home so I just did it. It was hard to find a place to do it for under $30.00. I did, even if it was 29. something. The girl has been complaining about how gross my heals are and since I always make her tickle or rub my feet…I figured I better take care of it. I tried on my own but it didn’t help, this girl used a cheese grater thing and it’s still a little rough. It’s much better than it was.FullSizeRender(27)

I can’t believe how puffy my feet are…is it the heat or have I been eating too many pumpkin seeds?(salt)

Oh before I forget, it’s been a while since I made an ass of myself, I made up for it today. I don’t know if you remember me mentioning the boy that works at a local Italian specialty grocery store? The one who looks a little like Scott from Teen Wolf? Well I pushed my buggy down the first row and there he was stocking the shelves….I couldn’t stop myself. “Hi J” He looked at me like he knew me from the store but not sure why I knew his name. “Has anyone ever told you how much you resemble Scott from Teen Wolf?” He thought about it a second and said “No, and I never heard of it.” “Well you do, but that’s a good thing.” I left the isle and bumped a display on the other side because I wasn’t through embarrassing myself. The girl wasn’t even with me and she is somewhere with her father dying of embarrassment. She is not going to want to come with me to this store for a while. He is almost always behind the deli counter, this was one on one. I said I couldn’t stop myself. I went further and pulled up a picture on IMBD, yep I sure did. He said “oh I can kind of see it.” I’m sure he was thinking what is with this crazy lady?

It’s been quite a day, I can’t wait to take a shower. Maybe it will cool me off? There is a break on the way from this oppressive humidity, it can’t get here soon enough……Zia

 

PS….As I was rereading before hitting the Publish button I had the weirdest feeling of deja vu. I don’t know why, something about the feet? Weird, very weird.

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

