Zombie Like

I have been running on autopilot all day today, and oddly I am still going. There was a storm that hit late last night around 11:30. I was still up because the girl sucked me into another Teen Wolf episode. I am finally on to season 3 but she is almost on season 4. Anyhoo it was a lightning show last night and the girl happened to be standing at the front door when lightning struck. I am still not sure if it was the utility pole or the tree but both were involved. “Wow, mom that whole area over there just lit up blue and green” is what she said right before the power went out.

They had big trucks with motors running out there, police cars with lights on blocking the road and every single person who normally travels that route were directed up my street last night.  I heard every second of it. I am sure I drifted off here and there because I had a few crazy dreams but I was up for the majority of the night.They didn’t start with the chain saws and big trucks until around 5am. I had to sit outside on the stoop to put my makeup on and I had to bring my all of my hair stuff with me to work. I blow dried, curled, teased and hair sprayed in the contact lens room. I did manage to get through the day but I was a little ditzier than usual.

The zombie title came to me when one of the guys from work was telling us about the kids he came across last night while out walking his dog. (plus that’s kind of how I felt today) They were all walking while looking at their phones paying attention to nothing else, they even bounced off of each other occasionally just like zombies.  This Pokemon Go app is out of control. My ex husband is playing it right along with my son, so glad that ex is there in front of husband. I have started to see a few stores on facebook offering discounts if you come in and catch a Pokemon in their store. Is anyone else out there freaked out by this, or is it just me? IMG_3875

Texting and driving was not enough, now people are trying to catch Pokemon while they are driving. Hey world, wake up!!!

Since I am already on a tangent, I am going to bitch and then ask you for your advice. I dragged SB to an essential oil workshop awhile ago. One of their sales leaders had flown up from the South. I loved everything about her, the way she spoke, the way she dressed, the fact that she was also a yoga teacher….she was a great speaker and very knowledgeable. It was because of her and the promise of a free diffuser that I agreed to have a home class. I have already complained to you about the lack of communication before the party but it gets worse. I picked this girl because she was a stay at home mom with two young boys and she was friends with a girl from the yoga studio who I adore. I should have just canceled from the beginning when I started to see how bad she was at this. She takes days to respond to any text or FB message and she has had my diffuser all week and I still don’t have it. She has not responded to me since Tuesday when she gave me the info that the diffuser finally came in.(after I asked more than once) I talked to my friend tonight, the one who came in from out of town and……she emailed this chick her order and she never called or answered her. Not a single person received a copy of their Itovi report and now because of my friend I am livid!! I could easily FB message the woman from the South but do I want to go that route? On one hand, who knows what she may be going through in her life? On the other hand….it takes two freaking seconds to respond to a text.  I think if there wasn’t a diffuser involved , I may have said something already. I could go to TJ Maxx and buy one tomorrow but that’s not the point. I was promised one……What would you do?….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Zombie Like

  1. Love the Stephen King “It” meme, my second favorite book from him. Have a good weekend.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

