Artsy Crafty

Friday I was ready. I had half the letter composed to the woman who is high in the ranks of doTerra when I received a text from the consultant. I had said Thursday night that if I didn’t hear from her by Friday, I was going to lodge a complaint. I received my diffuser, it was not what I was expecting but I will take it.IMG_3888

It does a nice job and it was free. I did still write the high ranking woman, not to complain but to get the scoop on some ideas for peri menopause, She was very nice and full of knowledge, I am glad that I had the chance to meet her.

I came home from work and picked up the girl. We went to Barnes and Noble for their Star Wars event. That store really dropped the ball on their pop culture month this year. Maybe the Harry Potter event will make up for it since that seems to be their focus? This event was in the kids department, how many three year olds have watched Star Wars? I guess it was something to do on a Friday night.

On the way home I leaned my head on my hand which was resting on the open window.I ran my fingers over the left side of the base of my scull, I’m not sure what made me do it. I felt something. At first I thought it was a scab and I ran my fingernail down my hair but stopped because I was at a red light. Call me crazy but I don’t want a stranger seeing me pull anything out of my hair. So I turned on to the main route and pulled it out of my hair. Holy blood sucker Batman,it was a tick! I swerved a little as I flicked it out of the window, but hello….moving car, did it actually made it out of the window? I stopped at the credit union and checked the car and had the girl check me. When we got home I made her check my head for a red mark, thankfully there was not one. I doused the area with Thieves oil just in case.  I took a shower and doused again. It’s not the first time I have had a tick crawl on me but it grosses me out every time.  My old boss had lyme disease so I freak out more now. We keep getting ticks in the building where I work and I’m not even sure how that is possible? I did park in a different spot under a tree that day so maybe that’s how? IMG_3898

Nothing exciting happened on Saturday except that we finished season three of Game of Thrones.

Today my friend Fancy came over to check out the new place and hopefully take away a rubber stamp or twenty. I think I have redefined the phrase “too much”. This is what years of rubber stamps look like…IMG_3895

I narrowed what I was keeping down to this….IMG_3896

I would say that this is 10% or less that I am keeping. Now it is labeled and put away in a designated spot.IMG_3897

It was nice to catch up with Fancy. That time of my life when I worked in custom framing and was always doing creative things was one of my favorites. Don’t get me wrong, I really like my job now, but I don’t love it. There is something to be said for working in the creative field. If you’re not creating something you are thinking about a potential project and there are like minded people around you all day. We had some good times working together. It was funny when she was going through my stamps that she had many of the same ones at home. She uses hers more than I have been using mine. Last year she started renting a table here and there at craft shows to sell some of the things that she makes. We talked about that too. I sent her home with some laundry detergent in these perfect little tubs. I still need to call Olive Garden and see if the will sell me a few. I didn’t even know they sold a smaller container of soup.IMG_3894

Oh I almost forgot, Barnes and Noble has a bunch of new 50% off markdowns. I picked this up for my sister in law for Christmas. If she doesn’t like it (my brother thinks she will) she can re-gift it to her parents. I can check one more person off of my list.FullSizeRender(29)

It’s a really nice coffee table book and no one needs to now it was $15.00. Oh and while Fancy was here she showed me a picture of some wine glasses that she painted with sand and a palm tree, they were beautiful. I ordered a set of two for SB for Christmas for the beach house. Our presents (SB)  for the most part are one or two handmade purchases and then something we make. We never sat sown and decided this, it just ended up that way.  I really need to decide what the handmade gift will be this year, it’s getting time to start making them. Where did this year go?…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

