Flies,Flies, Everywhere a Fly

Holy buzzing from hell Batman! I have run the air conditioning at least five times this year, maybe a time or two more than that. Nothing other than a higher electric bill has happened. I came home today and it was Amityville fly palooza at my house. I must have killed at least fifty flies between the living room, kitchen and bathroom. They were easy kills too, very slow. Could they be coming from the air conditioner? If that is the case then I hope I smashed them all because the air will remain on the next few days. So much for my karma……

 

Yesterday I was all caught up in the whole family lawsuit thingy. Thank goodness for baby brother who reeled me in from that one. I don’t post very often on FaceBook, only when I am shocked or pissed off. Luckily for me I was given a shocked to replace the pissed off post in my brain.

Yesterday was my half day so I was off to my favorite coffee shop before my hair appointment. There was a lot of traffic at noon so I was sitting at the edge of our parking lot waiting to turn left. I noticed the kid walking towards me right away , he looked like he fell right out of the eighties. Long dark hair, black band t-shirt, dark jeans, and black fingerless gloves. My eyes followed him in the mirror as he walked behind my car to get around. I wouldn’t have run him over, but with the windows open I was extra cautious. I was able to pull into the turning lane and was waiting to get into the right lane when my eyes captured this boy again. He had a tail and it was neon! There are not too many things that make me say WTF ,but this did.

So I get to the coffee shop and I tell the younger girl who is the barista and I ask her what I just saw. She got all quiet and ushered me to the other side of the coffee bar and told the new kid to finish my drink. That is how I learned what a furry was. I must look like a prude or something because she was very subtle when explaining what it was that I had witnessed. I instantly had a The Shining flashback!  How many times had I watched this scene and thought “was it Halloween?”IMG_3916

Ummm, now I know? It’s a fetish and they have conventions and that’s all well and good.  I text the girl and told her I saw my first furry and she responded right away “full costume?” Am I the only one who doesn’t know? This kid was between 14-18 and I worried for his safety walking down this street. I guess the tail is how they identify themselves? All I could think is that some dumb hick is going to harass or hurt this poor kid. See….I worry about other peoples kids too….it’s a problem.

I was going to do some canning when I came home today but I can’t risk it with those crazy flies. Fingers crossed that I got them all……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Flies,Flies, Everywhere a Fly

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    Flies. Bot flies. They used to swarm my house too. Figured out it was due to dead things in the attic. Got that sealed off and it has not occurred again. Frightening as hell when it happens.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

