1/2 a Step Forward

Nothing went exactly as planned today… I was surprised when PT text me about breakfast club, and she was surprised when I showed up before ten. I had to make sure that the boy was up for work and we had to move cars, so I was up before eight. It was nice to catch up and we brainstormed on Christmas presents. I am still going to try a book page tree but she is leaning towards a wine bottle craft….only time will tell.

I did manage to get some Christmas crafting supplies purchased today. The driftwood Christmas tree for SB is going to take some time, it will also take many 40% off coupons to finish this tree.

IMG_3935

I also tried out the cork coaster project. I think I will need an X-acto knife to finish it, which is always a little dangerous.IMG_3933

I don’t like how the glue shows. I did get my limoncello started today so I guess that’s something.

KB came over today, I was planning on watching the first episode of season 2 of Outlander. I wasn’t expecting to watch two. Don’t get me wrong, I will always choose a friend over chores…I just wasn’t prepared for it. I am still washing clothes at 10pm on a Sunday night.  She took a few rubber stamps which makes me very happy. I will take the rest of them to the Restore later this week.

KB returned Outlander season one part two so I took it over to my aunt. I think I stayed about an hour talking to my aunt and uncle. That wasn’t budgeted into my time for today either.  I have plenty of time, I’m not sure why I am making myself crazy?

The best line of the week came from the girl today. I had just come home from the store, about an hour before KB came over. I walked into the house and said “there’s a storm a brewin”.” the girl responded with “In you or the weather?” I was referring to the weather but was a valid question with my crazy PMS/peri menopause mood swings……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

