Rainbows and Ribbons

The best part of my day was on the way home. I checked a few things for finishing touches off of my list and even found bottles for limoncello. I would never have even thought to look at Hobby Lobby but there they were on sale for $1.98 a piece.IMG_3998

I found bags for the dog toys and made “handcrafted by the girl” labels to attach to them. They are all wrapped up and ready to go….the labels I printed are inside the bags.IMG_3996

I stopped in Pat Catan’s as a last ditch effort to find netting for SB’s money pit tree and I had no luck. I think I will stop worrying about that one for a while, at least until I get my tiny starfish.

When I stepped out of the craft store the sun was shining brightly and it was raining. I knew there was a rainbow, I just had to find it. I did find it and followed it all the way home stopping one more time to take a picture. If it wasn’t a building then it was a wire, I couldn’t get a clear shot of this one.FullSizeRender(32)IMG_3992

I love a rainbow and I will pull over to take a picture in a heartbeat! As soon as I got home I made the girl go outside to see what was left…It was fading fast now.  If I don’t teach these kids to look for rainbows, how will they now?  I saw my red dragonfly again today, that makes four times this week in three different locations. I don’t recall ever seeing a red dragonfly before. I am still seeing the ones I’m used to seeing with the blue, green, purple, and the ones with the black stripes in the wings. This red one is a new one for me.

There was a driver in today with one of the patients. He is always very concerned with being there on time and not making the patient wait. He is one of the rare ones, and when I told him so he gave me this.IMG_3979

If you are extremely religious and easily offended then please stop reading now…….

I haven’t seen one of these things in years. I forgot how entertaining they were. I couldn’t wait to get home and show the girl. She didn’t find it as humorous as I did. According to her “wait, so the devil pushed down that old man? That was mean! There was a lot of bible blah, blah in the middle but they never said what happened to Bobby and what the heck is speed? Where in the world did this thing come from, and it smells?”FullSizeRender(31)

Who writes this stuff? I couldn’t believe that only two people at work had ever seen these. They were pretty popular in the late seventies and early eighties.

Speaking of smells….when I was talking to my aunt about what I believed was my new found peri menopause nose, my uncle jumped in with “it will only get worse.” Can this be a hereditary thing? My uncle said when it first started happening to him he thought he was becoming part dog (lol) because of how super his sense of smell was becoming. This is not good….this is not something that is going to pass….oh boy this is going to be rough….Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rainbows and Ribbons

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    Have you ever watched Castle? There is an episode about a super sniffer that was awesome….

    • dragonflyzia says:

      I have watched it a few times, the girl watches it all of the time. I will give her the mission to find that episode and we will watch it. Thanks for the suggestion. 🙂

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

