The Things I Do To Myself…..

IMG_4052

It’s my own fault that I am melting…..I just couldn’t let all of that fresh fill go to waste. The rest of the house isn’t bad but it’s a couple hundred degrees in the kitchen.  I do have a nice batch of pickle sticks to show for it and three more jars of peach vanilla butter.IMG_4048IMG_4051

This batch of peaches cooperated much better than the first batch I made this year. This was my night…now I am going to go take a shower, watch an episode of Game of Thrones and make the girl clean up the kitchen.  I’ll still do all of the pans so it’s not as bad as it sounds. Tomorrow is Kahlua day and then I am done for a second or two. I found two big jars when I was gathering supplies so I don’t have to wait to make it. I thought I might have to buy a big glass jug, lucky me and no surprise….I already had what I needed.  I will find less sweaty things to do off of my list in the near future.

Happy August 1st! Where did the summer go?…….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Things I Do To Myself…..

  1. hocuspocus13 says:

    Reblogged this on hocuspocus13 and commented:
    jinxx🎃xoxo

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

