Say What?

I can’t believe that I didn’t remember this on my own. I needed a forgotten purse note to remind me. Three days later I am finally telling you. (because I finally took the box of trial contacts out of my purse that I attached the post it to)  I think this lack of sleep is starting to get to me…..

We had a ninety-six year old patient come in on Tuesday and he was a hoot and a half. He wouldn’t make an appointment for next year because surely he would be dead by then, I hope he is wrong. He started telling our optician about all of the women at the nursing home and how none of them would give him a chance. The look on her face when he said “I can’t cut the mustard, but I can still lick the jar” was priceless. I think I have met an authentic dirty old man. We laughed until we cried and I can’t believe I didn’t remember to tell you.

Today was pretty uneventful. Force of Nature girl brought me three shutters, I need seven more. The ones she brought me are slightly bigger than I anticipated but they are wood and are perfect for the job. I took them out of the trunk and put them in the garage and that is as far I got with that project.

I did wrap up these little Wood Wick candle sets that I bought for $2.50 a piece on clearance. It’s always nice to have something on hand for that person that unexpectedly shows up with a present.IMG_4060IMG_4061

I am going to try this project for book club….IMG_4063

I bought a spray paint with a primer for $3.50 after a 50% off coupon and I ordered the book for $4.00 off of eBay. I picked a Christmas Carol for the book. If they turn out okay that’s about $1.00 per person for a present plus my time. I am surprised at how well the spray paint took to the bottle….so far so good.

I also made K.B. a five gallon bucket of laundry detergent. Her and her husband are supposed to swing by later to pick it up. With the exception of that hour I crashed from 7:30-8:30, that was my night. Oh and I scrubbed out some plastic totes that I emptied out so I can organize some more. I think I may need a veg out and read all day break….boy does that sound good……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

