Reading Frenzy

I once again waited until the last minute to read the book club book so I spent part of my Wednesday night and all of my Thursday night reading the book. IMG_4101

The beginning was rough but once you got past the first 75 pages or so it was pretty good. I of course ended up emotionally attached to numerous characters and cried towards the end. The girl made fun of me all night for it. I remember thinking that Victo would probably enjoy this book.     https://doctorly.wordpress.com/     I finished just in time to watch Simone Biles win the gold in the gymnastics all around. She is incredibly talented and amazing to watch as I’m sure you know.  I didn’t go to bed until midnight and I am paying for it now.

Book club was tonight and the girl who picked the book is in charge of the questions. She just went with the questions in the back of the book. The ones designed for those overachieving book clubs. It wasn’t the best discussion, we still had fun though.  I brought everyone a bottle…IMG_4090

Everyone was tickled to get one, except the girl who picked the book. We skip December because she is funny about Christmas and she wouldn’t take the bottle because it had Christmas in the text. SB had to walk away because she was so upset. It really didn’t bother me, maybe she’s a Jehovah? Whatever….the girl and I walked to Barnes and Noble after book club and the girl who is in charge of the young adult section….the one who sat down and discussed a book with the girl alone because none of the other girls came(they were trying to start a book club)…was working. She is always so helpful and makes it a point to talk to us so I gave her the bottle. She was thrilled….see…things work out.  It might take SB a wile to get over it though…Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Reading Frenzy

  1. I recently read this awesome children’s book which is slowly catching the world’s attention…. you are welcome to pay a visit and subscribe to my blog: https://theaspiringcatholic.wordpress.com/2016/08/07/el-principito/

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

