What’s One More?

IMG_4104I have been trying for a month now to get either my brother or one of my cousins over to the old house to get the picnic table. I was thrilled when my brother said he could do it today. The title is in the process of being transferred so I needed to get it done asap. We pulled in the driveway and the picnic table was gone but I could still see it in my crazy neighbors backyard. Upon further examination I realized that the back door as well as the basement door had been kicked in. The building where most of the stuff was stolen didn’t have forced signs of entry but it wasn’t that great of a lock. Who steals stuffed animals and school supplies?  He was trying to hurt the kids, that is why the stuffed animals are gone. Bastard!

So I had to make a police report and the officer couldn’t just take the picnic table either. So now I have no picnic table and I had to endure the humiliation of filling out a police report…..again. I was just joking with my aunt last night about how after watching Game of Thrones my bad choice didn’t seem so bad…..ain’t that a kick in the head?

This officer was one of the nicer ones only he couldn’t grasp the concept that I wanted my new address private. Thankfully the detective that has helped me in the past was on duty…whew!  Sadly there are a few more things that I want to get, none of which require a truck….just the courage to go back there.  I guess you never really get rid of a Cockroach, do you? 

I handled this one(police report) better than I did the other ones…in theory. I am still angry and want more than ever to put that part of my life behind me. How long do you have to pay for loving an asshole?  I wasn’t even that angry this afternoon….it’ll fester for a while, I’m sure.  I didn’t feel violated, maybe because I don’t live there anymore. The stuff that was taken I can live without although I didn’t appreciate the bassinet being tossed across the attic because it wasn’t what they needed. I am just….done. Can I please start the next chapter of my life without any further Cockroach incidents?  Maybe it’s the rain….maybe it’s the constant late nights…..all I know is that I am tired and over it.

I was dressed like a bum and even had pants on instead of shorts because of bugs and stuff at the old house. The girl wanted to go to Sam’s club with my brother and luckily no one I knew was there. I hate going out in public looking like a bum. It was nice to be able to buy the things I use at those prices, sometimes I miss not having a membership.

The more I sit….the more upset I am getting so I am off to clean as much as I can to burn off the mad…….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to What’s One More?

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    “How long do you have to pay for loving an asshole?” What a good question.

  2. omg – sooooooooooooooooooo sorry

  3. Sorry to read about your recent troubles. Hope your week gets better.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

