Distraction Tactics

It was a very long night of tossing and turning. I went to bed after eleven and woke up at 2:30 am. The harder I tried to lull myself to sleep the more awake I became. I started recalling more things that were missing and really what is the point? I’m not even sure I will be getting my picnic table back. That would be a sad example of our legal system if that is true.

Too many factors played into this. My peeps were never available with their trucks, the title company demanded a survey, the surveyor’s mother died…..this is the way this is supposed to play out. I don’t have to understand it and I sure as hell don’t have to like it but I can’t change it. Reasoning with myself didn’t help me fall asleep.

Today was uneventful and I managed to get one thing off of my list…..and this one has been on it for a while. Do you remember my $6.00 coffee table?IMG_4035

It has now become my $12.00 coffee table and the bonus is…I didn’t lose a finger. This stuff was hard to cut!IMG_4117

It will get the job done as long as we live here and when we move it can be donated or tossed. I’m just happy that I found one that was the perfect size. I spilled a gallon of paint on the garage floor and wore more than what ended up on the table but it’s done. It may need a touch or two but the majority is done.

I took a long milk bath and now I’m writing you. It’s not a lot but it was my day and I can’t believe that I am still awake……Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Distraction Tactics

  1. becky.vignon says:

    Love the coffee table!!

    Sent from my Verizon 4G LTE smartphone

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

