Son of a Beehive!

Wow! I really am at a loss…..My old neighbors the icky crazy ones, are claiming that they bought my picnic table from a yard sale. The crazy bipolar lady I would expect it from…but my actual neighbor…..I am shocked!  Am I really going to do this? It’s a stupid picnic table. If those rat bastards want it so bad let them have it…..and choke on their burgers.IMG_4120

The very nice detective…the one who helped me survive the original Cockroach trauma called me today and filled me in on the lies. I will never see my stuff…the stuff that counts and if they want to go to such great lengths to lie about MY picnic table then they can keep it. I just don’t care enough for this battle…..yep, don’t care.

RD came over tonight, bless her heart….she was worried and even brought tissues. I was done crying by then. I rolled five pounds of meatballs this afternoon and that was when I had my little breakdown. You know what? I am emotional! I can’t help that….I’m a water sign..I never had a chance in hell.  Some people look at it as a weakness and maybe it is. I can try really hard not to wear my heart on my sleeve but it always ends up there.

I let RD read my email to the detective and the part I wish I could take back…aka..the emotional part, she said was fine. I am not so sure.  I am grateful for all this man has done for me over the past years and yet I am still in this loop.

Towards the end of our conversation he made a comment something like….”you have done nothing to instigate this you are the victim.”  I never realized that I had a problem with this word until that moment.  That word sounds so weak……Do you think I am weak?  I’d like to think that I survived that trauma like a champ….not a victim.  Poor guy…I hope he didn’t take offense.

RD came over and had some wine and cheese and made sure I was okay. I am FINE! Please don’t worry about me…this is just a hiccup.  Maybe I wasn’t supposed to have a picnic table?  Who knows why this is happening to me, but I will be okay. I survive…it’s my thing…..Zia

 

PS. The reStore didn’t have any shutters for me but they did have a “mirror,mirror, on the wall for only $5.36…..I couldn’t help myself.IMG_4124

Please excuse my mess in the mirror.  I also scored at Giant Eagle with the clearance sulfate free shampoo…..FullSizeRender(39)

All of this for $9.50…..score! I didn’t get nearly as much as I wanted done today, but I did survive…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Son of a Beehive!

  1. omg – that is total BULLSHIT – your table is (was) beautiful ….WTF

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

