My New Spot

I am sad that my cousin and his wife are moving but I was happy to inherit this chair. IMG_4195

Weather permitting…..this is my new spot for a nap. This is the exact spot where I saw a tiny fawn last week. I park to the right of this spot and one of the techs parks to the left in his big truck. He was at one of our other offices today so I felt like I was taking a nap in the wide open. I have that instant sleep down pat in an empty exam room, it’s going to take me some time to get used to all of the traffic and buzzing sounds. Don’t get me wrong…..I still fall asleep but my fifteen minute naps are more like five outside. It’s just nice to be outside.

Things have been kind of quiet on this end, which is always good. I harvested my container garden yesterday….except the green peppers, I stuffed those last week. IMG_4188IMG_4189

It wasn’t much but it was enough to make some melanzane parmesan and some tomato basil risotto for dinner tonight. RD was coming over and I wasn’t sure what I was making until the big doctor brought in basil from his garden. My first thought was a pesto recipe but I couldn’t find a pine nut in this town and I wasn’t venturing back out.  I had a chicken in the crock pot yesterday and was originally going to make soup when I decided to make the tomato basil risotto. I don’t make it often because of the constant stirring for thirty minutes and the kids don’t care that much but I like it. At least I can say that I harvested something.

Dinner was nice. It was my way of thanking RD for being there in the middle of my breakdown or moment as SB insists that we call it.  I’m glad it’s over and will be ecstatic when this anxiety subsides. The past three days were fine but today I was anxious all day, I have no idea what that’s all about.

I spent last night cleaning and getting rid of most of the evidence of kids. The couch is orderly, there is dog hair but only the minute and thirty second lint roll removal kind. The coffee table is clear of all but the remotes and a book that I haven’t had a second to pick up. Maybe tomorrow I will get some reading in? All I know for sure is the grays go away at 1pm tomorrow……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My New Spot

  1. I still must say it – YOU ARE AMAZING!

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

