The Snake, the Bang, and the Naked Arm

Today was a weird one, or maybe it was just that weird things happened?  I wasn’t even out of my driveway when I realized that I forgot to put on my bracelets. I never leave home without my hematite bracelet and I promised the boy that I would wear the moon phase bracelet that he got me for Christmas every day. It’s a good thing he was at his dad’s, I honestly don’t know if he would notice. Just in case, I’m glad he wasn’t here to notice. My arm felt naked all day…IMG_4198

Half day Wednesday went incredibly fast. I felt like I was at work for five minutes instead of four hours!  I left work and went to get my Wednesday coffee and this is the weirdest part of my day. Did you ever see something that was so far from the norm that it didn’t even register until you were past it? I was driving through the freshly and still stinky black topped parking lot when I noticed that part of the ground was moving. There was a black snake slithering, quickly I might add through the parking lot. Part of me wanted to go back and try and get a picture, I swerved a little at the last second when I realized what it was. I hope I didn’t squish it. I don’t hate snakes but I don’t love them either. How weird is that?

I had more books to pick up from the library so I stopped before my hair appointment. She text me while I was in the library that she had a cancellation and I could come early if I was out of work so I did. She did a slight undercut, well a snip or two under my left whirl (yes I have two) to give it a little more body since it’s been so stubborn lately. It’s finally back to a healthy state and long enough to shape up some. I don’t know what she did differently this time but she nailed it on my bangs. I hope they behave for me as well. She just started a part time job at our local concert hall serving for the private rooms. She is still training but said the girl she was following made $400.00 that night and it was cake. She said she will try and get me in. On one hand it would kick ass to make that kind of money but on the other hand it would be more hours than my Saturday night job.  There are two big concerts this weekend, she said she would let me know how it went.  I’m not so sure how I feel about this….I’m not going to worry about something that may or may not be an issue at the moment. The important part of that story is that I really like my bangs.

I stopped at the reStore on the way home and still no shutters. I did find something that might work in place of a jar for the Christmas project that PT and I are working on. In case you forgot…IMG_4082

It’s hard to find a nice size jar and they had three candle thingys and three plain plates. I used a little E600 and voila….this could work, I think?IMG_4201

I guess the girl mentioned E600 at school and no one knew what it was. She was so shocked. I tried to tell her that not everyone grew up making things. I also scrubbed a lot of labels off of wine bottles tonight. My boss gave me a bunch and one of the brands that she likes a lot has a horrible label….it has three layers. My S.O.S. pad trick is not working on them so they are still soaking.

My last stop was the new age store that I like. I have never experienced anything like I did today in that store. I just ran in to get some candles and I was looking around in the reiki section. The base or root chakra where primal energy and kundalini is coiled is the chakra that I have chosen to work with.  I had my candles on the counter when I was looking in the reiki section when this feeling hit me. This huge wave of jittery washed over me. I mentioned something about the energy in the store and the girl said “yeah it’s been bouncy in here all day, it’s really bad in the crystal room. My hands were shaking when I was paying….I couldn’t get out of there fast enough. I would love for somebody to tell me what the hell that was?  Oh back to kundalini….I bought a candle last week at the health food store and today for my nap, I chose some meditation music with that theme. When I woke from my nap I looked up snake in my Animal Speak book and wait till you hear this.  Those of you who already think that I am a little “out there” can skip this part. Here are the highlights…(also I am choosing to ignore the sexuality part and am focusing on the creativity)

The serpent and snake has long been a symbol of the sexual/creative life force within humans as it is taught in Eastern traditions. The kundalini or serpent fire lies coiled at the base of the spine. As we grow and develop, the primal energy is released, rising up the spine.

This part makes me sit up and say “wait…what?”  When did my new nose issues start?

The sense of smell is linked to higher forms of discrimination and spiritual idealism. Individuals with the snake totem will find themselves extremely sensitive to smalls and fragrances. Aromatherapy may be a form of healing that is beneficial to explore. They should pay attention to what is going on around them. Do things really smell right around you? Make sure that you are very discriminating about what you say and to whom, and with what you involve yourself.

I talked about this very thing in a letter to my friend who is still in the hospital. Something just doesn’t add up….

Snakes are symbols of change and healing. They have speed and agility, so those who have snakes come into their life will usually find changes and shifts occur quickly and are soon recognized and defined. When snake comes into your life you can look for a rebirth into new powers of creativity and wisdom.

All of it is positive but I do find some of it unsettling. I see it, I don’t get it…..but I see it. I put the words on paper and it will go in the mail tomorrow to my friend. This one is her specialty and I just wish I could talk to her. It has to roll around a little before I can elaborate……Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Snake, the Bang, and the Naked Arm

  1. Shaky energy is often pranic movement in its early stages. The snake is synchronicity and can happen even before the flow is registered mentally. These events cluster around these shifts, btw. And heightened senses are also part of it, too. But it could be a shift of the crystal plates, a shudder here and there, and it all goes quiet. And it could also be a harbinger, like the snake was. Time will tell.

    • dragonflyzia says:

      Thank you so much for taking the time to comment. You have no idea how your words have comforted me. I think you just answered my extreme heat issue as well, I thought for sure it was my blood pressure and was confused when it wasn’t. Thank you for helping me understand what is happening.😊

      • You are most welcome. Hot chi. It’s burning through blocks. Most likely. If this moves to full-fledged awakening, might be a good time to prepare for kundalini rising. There is a very good video that shows a technique that helps release buried trauma. I recommend it highly. It’s hard to know how deep this all goes until it rises and shows you. It’s good work to do since it releases energy locked in the body armoring. It makes a big difference, actually. I’ll put the link up in my next post (because, oddly enough, it is a link I was going to include on methods for awakening, which is my next post). Best of luck to you! Let me know how it turns out.

        • dragonflyzia says:

          Thank you and I will! I didn’t even know I needed you and here you are. I look forward to your next post and I will study that video. I try and always be prepared, it just doesn’t always work out that way.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

