Kittens and Quotes

I came home from work, poured a glass of wine and picked up this book….IMG_4214

Yep, it only took one page and I was sucked in. I was reading page eight when I said “okay I am calling this now” I guess we will see. I am only eighty odd pages in because the animal lover girl from work brought two kittens over. I do not claim to be a “kitten whisperer” like the girl does but I thought I could try. This is the shy one and she is a stubborn one, but she she is also a pretty one.IMG_4203

Her brother or sister is a little more adventurous. I never knew what sex the wild kittens were until they were having sex on my front porch and more than once they didn’t have gender appropriate names. I am calling him Jasper, it seems to fit.IMG_7212

It is not written in stone that we are keeping any of these kittens but the kids are working on me. The beagle and the black cat seemed to do okay but the calico wasn’t loving it. I had given up for a while and went on Pinterest…it had been a few days. My wall was filled with all kinds of quotes….IMG_4207

I hate it when you feel the words in your stomach.

IMG_4208

This is exactly where I am right now.

IMG_4212

This is me, every day…..

IMG_4210

This one is a little vulgar, but damn it hits home.

IMG_4209

This one I struggle with…..

When I was done scrolling through my Pinterest wall I did do a Sacral Chakra search. This image came up and I love every single part of this image. If I still worked in custom framing this would be a huge piece. I still might frame it only on a smaller scale since I don’t have access to a mat cutter.IMG_4213

Speaking of images that I love…when I was at the artisan fest with SB one of the vendors had a suitcase full of strange and unusual photos.  They were a steal at $1.00 a piece….he was making some serious money off of these photo copies. The minute I held this one in my hand I let the others go back in the suitcase. This was the one. I found it today when I went to mark my next hair appointment in my book. I put it in there so it wouldn’t get bent. I think that I am going to put this image on some of my literary bottles. I am so captivated by this photo. The fancy coat, the cane, the strength to still carry the tree….it spoke to me. What do you think?IMG_4211

I might even make a few Christmas cards out of this image, it’s such a perfect photo. This was my best find that day.  Out of sight, out of mind….I can’t believe that I forgot about it.  I can’t believe that tomorrow is Friday already…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Kittens and Quotes

  1. I like the photo with the individual and the tree. The quotes are all very good. Hope you have a good weekend.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

