The Dreaded Mess….

I have been putting off cleaning up this walk through room because I knew what a job it would be. I was easily distracted by rubber stamps that needed purged and organized, scrapbooking supplies and CD’s. Thank you PT for lighting the fire under my butt this morning. I stopped and grabbed a cup of my favorite coffee and made the commitment…IMG_4223This room has become a dumping ground…It’s too embarrassing to let you see how bad it was.

Two hours and fifty minutes later….IMG_4226IMG_4228

There was a mess in every direction…no wonder my characters wouldn’t talk to me.ย  This room is in the middle of the house and I rarely open the window in here. This nice clean floor is the perfect size for some alone bad karaoke and dancing, which I did when I was done.

I finally killed my Crush CD….I was crushed. I have played it to death and sometime this week I will have to replace it. Of all of my Bon Jovi cd’s this one is my favorite to sing loudly and badly.IMG_4229

I even came across one of my favorite magazines from the eighties. Circus and Hit Parade that’s where I was spending my money.IMG_4224

I was a little overly ambitious and started to go through my magazines and catalogs. I need to stay away from the cart at the library where the magazines are only a dime.IMG_4231

I may have a small library cart problem….hard backs are fifty cents and paperbacks are a quarter.IMG_4230

I could be snowed in for a month and not run out of things to read.ย  While I was going through my magazines I received a text from the kid manager at my restaurant job….he really is a good kid and he knows I like a rainbow so I ran outside and took some pictures. This rainbow was the brightest I have ever seen and there was a slight double….it was the most exciting part of my day.IMG_4237IMG_4239IMG_4240IMG_4238

I never know what my future holds but I know I will always be that girl who chases rainbows.

The kids came home from their dads tonight. I got a weeks worth of school drama in fifteen minutes, the first time. She keeps remembering things to tell me in between singing something about “what will we do with a drunken sailor?” It must be from a video game and boy oh boy she keeps singing it. The boy even hugged me and said “I missed you.” It was so sweet, he doesn’t usually do that. I’m just happy that they are back…..Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Dreaded Mess….

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

