Giggle Fest 2016

What the heck is happening today? It got to the point at work that we couldn’t stop laughing….I may have even giggled and that’s very rare. Our optician forgot her glasses so she put in some multi focal contacts and was basically blind for the day. Every single time she would ask for my help and I would give her a half second answer she would say “I hate you.” I blame her for giggle fest 2016.

I tried to talk the office manager out sending out the bills last week….”Oh we’ll be fine” she said….. Thankfully we really didn’t get that many calls before today. Yesterday it was me and the office manager who helped with phones. Four hours and thirty two patients and only me checking them in..and out. (Nine were just measurements before surgery but they still had to go through me) We survived and it wasn’t so bad but today….. I even made a sign but what the optician wrote on the bottom was priceless.IMG_4267

By the end of the day it was almost impossible to say this phrase without giggling, I swear we said it like 600 times. I honestly think we all lost it. Then I had to search for an ICD 10 code and this pops up as a result. Seriously? We have ICD 10 codes for Pokemon incidents? I really thought I was going to fall off my chair we were all laughing so hard.IMG_4266

This has nothing to do with the code I was searching for but I couldn’t resist clicking on it. There are no words…..Today was just out of control!

It was other crazy things like Fed Ex coming during my nap with his stinky exhaust…I didn’t appreciate that. I am enjoying my temporary nap spot since everyone is on vacation. The scenery can’t be beat and it is much more private.IMG_4254

My cousin who is town from Virginia text me during nap time and he and his wife stopped over for a couple of hours tonight. Again with the giggles…we talked and laughed a lot tonight. I have the best family. Hopefully I will be able to see them at least one more time. I promised them some coffee from my favorite shop months ago, I hope our schedules can make that happen. I’m sure it’s hard to come in and try and spend time with everyone. I am happy because I was able to part with some pricey perfume and lotions that my nose will no longer let me wear. She was happy and I was happy. I was even happier when she didn’t spray anything to test it out. I sent her home with both of my deodorants. I am going to have to retry the tried and true one again now that I am having these “hot chi” moments.

I think the house may be in forward swing again. The title company was having a hard time getting the payoff from the shady loan company. Citi Financial….where desperate people go, was not cooperating. My second call seemed to do the trick and I received the ridiculous pay off amount. I don’t even care anymore this has dragged on so long…I need to move on, yesterday damn it!  Fingers crossed everything goes smooth this time.

I spent some time cleaning up the girls nesting area in the living room. There is only one of me, I just don’t get it.  The boy had ordered some screen protector for his phone that he received broken and the girl made it worse. They didn’t throw it away, they just left it on the coffee table so when I was picking up her mess to throw away this happened….IMG_4268

I bled for no good reason..grrr….I work really hard at work and at home trying to keep my space free and clear and the girl destroys it in thirty seconds. She is a good kid in all other ways but today blood was drawn and this mom was pissed. Her father took her to the concert that I had wanted to take her to tonight. I don’t even get upset about things like this anymore, she got to go and that was the important part.

My new Bon Jovi Crush CD came in the mail today. Maybe I have a little time for some dancing and bad karaoke before bed……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Giggle Fest 2016

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

