Once I got moving yesterday, I did feel better. It was a really slow go to moving though….Work ended up being busier than I thought it would be. Maybe it’s just because I had a nice rush the hour I was by myself because I was home before eight? I was still full of energy and did laundry and scrubbed labels off of wine bottles and was up until 12:30am. I did throw a whole chicken in the crock pot before I left for work just in case I was starting to get sick. There is something about that magic juice, It tastes so good. I have a little on the stove now. It took all day for my blood to lower below boiling so I should be good.

I went to PT’s for breakfast and then stopped at GFS to get some souffle cups and lids. I can’t believe that it took me this long to realize that I could use something so cheap for samples. When I puled in there were so many cars and there was a truck that stuck out to me. I cannot ever tell you the make and model of anything because I don’t care…but there was something. I brought over some stuff for PT and I to look at and decide which technique we would use for our project, which we didn’t get to do. This stuff had come out of the bag and was rolling around on the floor so I gathered it up and retied the bag.  As I was walking into the store that truck was driving away and I’m mostly sure it was the Cockroach. Whew, dodged another one! If it wasn’t for those bottles I might have run right into him. I can’t even think about that.

RD and I went to the fair tonight and where I seek out the places to avoid….she seeks out to face. Neither of us ran into any undesirables and I got my horse fix. I haven’t been on a horse since high school and even then it was a guided trail. I appreciate their massive magnificent beauty, maybe that’s it?  That was my favorite part.

I did find a baby donkey who looked just like I did Friday night….IMG_4282Poor little guy.

I even found something for Front Range Scribbles…or Radio now…http://www.frontrangeradio.net/about.html IMG_4283

I think that you are way past amateur now….nice interview with Whiskey Kate tonight, by the way…

I also have everything ready to go for the Ohio transient vendors license and have been trying to decide on which craft show to do. It’s a little overwhelming but I am doing this….I have to try.IMG_4277

Thank goodness I have an extra day this weekend, I will enjoy every second of it….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to

  1. Awwww you are way to kind. I wish you could meet whiskey Kate in person, I think you might like her. PS I still am an amateur but thank you. Hope your short week goes by fast.

  2. You can see videos of her on my YouTube page.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

