I Guess It All Worked Out

I dragged myself out of bed this morning to get ready for work. Saturday is usually my sleep in day, but since PT is out of town there won’t be breakfast club tomorrow so I can sleep in. Yes, I really do like my sleep.

I pulled into work and punched in at 9:30, there wasn’t a soul there. I know the owner was in there somewhere because the door was unlocked. The chef wasn’t there and the party ticket wasn’t hanging in the kitchen. What the heck is going on? Turns out the owner was over at the bank next door and my party is next Saturday…..really? I pulled out the text and way at the bottom he corrects himself to next week and I didn’t catch it. Oops. So I get in my car and go back home.

I decided to use this time to call my brother before I go out and spray paint some bottles. He cannot help tomorrow because they are going to the river but he was free now. He was on his way over with the girls birthday game Assassin’s Creed Syndicate. Needless to say after our trip to the old house….she hasn’t left the couch.

Today was it. My final trip to the old house. I’m sure that I missed a thing or two but it will be okay. I’ve lived without it this long. More things were gone and things were moved around but that’s okay. I’m done. Hopefully I will never see any of these people again and there is no law that says I have to acknowledge them if I do. I can’t be relieved just yet, that will happen after Tuesday comes and goes.

I went into work at my normal 3:45 but I wasn’t as bright eyed and bushy tailed….it was a hot day. High humidity made it completely obnoxious outside. I woke up hot though. I never really understood how spontaneous combustion could happen to someone and I hope it doesn’t happen to me because this is a weird hot. I have had hot flashes and night sweats and this is different. My blood feels like it’s boiling and my right palm is doing that hot thing again. Not dragon hand but hot on and off all day. I have had a headache the last couple of days but I am guessing that is because of the cold front coming though tonight. Is anybody else out there sensitive to weather changes like that? Back to work….it was fine and I did pretty good for 3 hours and 45 minutes. I was home before 8.

The girl is still playing her game, as I knew she would be. I still have to take the chicken out of the crock pot. I won’t make the soup until tomorrow, but I will make the chicken salad tonight. That will be my lunch for the week and the girls snack after school. Then I am going to take a long hot shower and wash off this day and hit the hay. It’s been a long one…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Guess It All Worked Out

  1. Shelli says:

    I have weather sensitivity! Headaches the last couple of days, and major sinus pressure! Bring on the cooler days and cooler night, pumpkins, and the beautiful fall foliage! 🍁

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

