Unusual Monday…

Today was a very unusual Monday. The girl and I made it out of the house without incident and that is very rare for a Monday. Her ride (the baby mama) was even timely this morning. Oh, and about her ride….I guess her parents now know that she is pregnant. The story goes…..she had to be home by 11:30pm on Saturday night, she was too busy smoking some weed with her boyfriend to pay attention to the time. When she realized the time she jumped in her car to fly home. She was stopped by a state hoopie. I guess her prenatal vitamins were in her purse which the officer noticed when he retrieved her phone so she could call her parents.  I keep saying “story” because I don’t know how much is true and how much she embellished to the girl.  So now she is seventeen with a ticket for speeding, a DUI, and her parents know she is pregnant….and she is still breathing. I am so lucky to have the great kids that I have.

Force of Nature Girl came to work today bearing gifts…..sure it’s a joke, but it’s still a present. I left one coaster at work and I brought the rest home.img_4323

When I went to take my nap at lunch time today, I was blessed with a perfect day.img_4324

I think I was stung by a sweat bee or bitten by some random bug. I had two little welts that went away rather quickly and one that is hanging on.img_4325

Thank goodness for Tobradex! That stuff makes everything better. Seven hours later and that welt type sting/bite is finally going away. It’s right where my arm bends so it was extra annoying.

The boy had to work so the baby mama dropped the girl off with me at work after school. The next thing I know the evil former mother in law is calling her. I may have said it before…..but I am going to say it again….now I just think the Universe is messing with me. There’s some story about a starving cat and a garage and the next thing I know I am driving over to evil’s house. Then I get invited in? Seriously? “come on mom, be the bigger person.” Grumble, growl, grrrr, I grudgingly enter the house of evil.

Anyone wanna guess how this ends?

Yes, I now have an it of a cat because none of us know how tell the difference between a  cat ding dong or a  hoo-hah. I think she is a girl because she has an orange tint around her face which leans towards calico but she is a tiger cat for sure. The girl thinks it’s a he. This cat is so skinny it’s a sin. You can see all of her bones and the evil fed her tuna and human chicken before we got there. She has yet to use the potty. She has pretty much stuck to me like glue and has smacked down the dog on numerous occasions. She is declawed on all four paws…poor thing and she was left in the wild to defend herself.  I will take her somewhere on Wednesday to get checked out. I had a cat carrier but someone stole it…..img_4333fullsizerender46

You really can’t see the orange cast around her face from these pictures but it’s there. Or he?  The dog wants so much to be her friend….img_4330

She wants nothing to do with her, she just sticks to me like glue. If no one claims her we will more than likely be keeping this cat. We can’t name it till we know what sex it is. What did I just get myself into?…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Unusual Monday…

  1. IYIYI – WHAT AN INTERESTING LIFE YOU HAVE – 3 THINGS – I HAVE CLOTHES AND SHOES FOR U GIRLS – ALREADY FORGOT THE 2ND THING – BUT THE 3RD THING IS THE GIRL HAS NOT GRADUTATED YET – YOU CAN STILL GET CHILD SUPPORT UNTIL THEY GRADUATE – THAT IS HOW IT USED TO BE – PLEASE LOOK INTO THAT – LOVER YOU – AND YOUR BLOGS ARE GREAT – LOVER YOU – OH AND HOW IS CHERI

    • dragonflyzia says:

      Wow, that was a lot of questions 😊 Ohio stops paying at 19, that’s the law. Cheri us doing much better, you should go see her she would love that. Text me for the details. Lover you too Blondie 😘

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

