It’s Finally Over….

My realtor text me today, the house finally closed and the title is transferred. I really want to exhale badly but so many things went awry during this process that I just can’t let myself. I can’t believe it….it’s finally over.

In the beginning I found it bittersweet because it was my mom’s house and the only house that the kids remember. It was always their home. Me? It was never my home. I was just blessed with an affordable place to live where I could raise my kids. I will miss the bonfires and sitting outside at the picnic table drinking my coffee with the birds on the weekends…..that was pre-Cockroach. I stopped my outside activities after that fiasco. I will miss being able to play in the dirt and the freedom to do whatever I wanted to the house. I would never put that kind of energy into something temporary. I mostly miss being able to have more than one car in the driveway and  to still be able to back up and get out of the driveway. I will not miss shoveling that beast! The driveway and the bonfires those are the things that I will miss the most. Oh and being in a rural setting and yet only 2.5 minutes from the freeway. It doesn’t matter about the things that I won’t miss because it’s over and I never have to go back.

Uni-kitty is doing well. It really knows how to use a litter box! For something that is skin and bones it sure does poop a lot. I don’t know the litter box rules so I have been cleaning it in the morning and evening and the occasional in between. If I can smell it then it has to go. With my nose this may be tricky….. bordering on OCD. I plan on taking him/her to an animal charity tomorrow to get checked out. If it has a chip, we will know then.

The patients were a little more “out there” today. I saved two examples for you and they did happen almost back to back. The first was a very confused older woman whose husband wore glasses like these…img_4345

She had a balance of like thirty dollars and I wasn’t even going to mention it…no way, she can find out about it in the mail when she gets a bill. I handed her the credit card slip for her copay and she grabbed a pen and said “what am I supposed to write?” “Your signature?” Geez, was she okay? What is going on today? Not even five minutes later another patient comes to my window and I say “Hi! How are you today?” He responded with “that will be fine.” Okie dokie….I am giving up now. It must be the moon/lunar eclipse. That’s my story and I am sticking to it!  It was odd and everything felt so loud today, really, really, loud.

I was scrolling through Facebook at lunch and somebody posted this and I love everything about it……Ziaimg_4336

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

