Moving Forward

Little by little I am figuring out how to move forward. This is a topsy turvy world we live in and every part of today was out of the norm. We worked almost an hour over on our half day Wednesday and that almost never happens. I got the call from the title company and almost bust out laughing in the office. My situation has redefined “nickel and diming”. I keep telling myself that this is more than I would have had if I let the bank take the house….which I was ready to do before the neighbor left the note on my door. So when you take what was left and split in three ways it becomes $1,392.88. It’s more than I had when I left the house this morning and to be honest I was figuring around two thousand a piece anyway so I wasn’t that far off. The deductions are such a joke and it’s over so it doesn’t matter anymore.

I found some deals when I stopped at Goodwill today. Two garment bags at .75 each, they were too unique to walk away from. A pair of American Eagle capris that just need a button for .75. A super cute dragonfly soup bowl for $1.49 and the softest sweatshirt with tags still on it for $2.80. I have to hide the sweatshirt from the girl or she will snatch it from me. It’s incredibly soft and an extra large so it’s perfect for snuggling on the couch with a book in the chilly weather. Did I mention how soft it was?img_4350

I also had a coupon for Office Max. I wasn’t sure how much they even charge to laminate. I had purchased a $5.00 11×17 poster off of Vista Print but it wasn’t very sturdy. It only cost $1.20 to laminate after my coupon it so it has a little stability and I have something to put on the front of my table at craft shows.img_4354

The girl was two hours late getting home from school. The baby mama’s gas gauge doesn’t work. She thought it was the battery but that generally doesn’t happen while you’re driving it. The girl said that before baby mama’s father got there she scrambled to hide her prenatal vitamins…..so the previous story was an embellishment. Her parents do not know.

I did get most of my grocery shopping done while I was waiting. If it wasn’t for half day Wednesday I wouldn’t have time to shop three different stores getting all of the deals. I won’t bore you with the details but I did really well, my best was saving $9.10 while spending $9.57. My grocery stores are all within ten minutes of each other so it’s not bad, it’s even faster when you have a list. Everything is portioned out and in the freezer and for me that is the hardest part. I have to do it as soon as I get home or I will put it off and risk the chance of it going bad. Darn….I just remembered that I forgot dandelion greens. Oh well, I did good except for that.

I came across this image on Pinterest and as inspirational quotes go….this one is pretty awesome. Kermit has always been one of my favorites….Ziaimg_4321

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

