Friday Night Live

I met PT and some of her friends down at the vault restaurant tonight. I have been around her long enough to have met most of her friends at least once. I  have mentioned L before and I haven’t seen C in a while and there was a new girl tonight and sadly I forget her name.  It was dessert theater and I had a really nice time. For the second night in a row I laughed and laughed. I didn’t laugh as much tonight as I did last night but I was entertained. It was a very cute play and the cake at intermission was holy cow amazing.img_4365 fullsizerender49

It was a night for falling though. There was a little old man down in the dining room that took a face plant off of a chair, thank goodness he was okay. Then one of the kitchen witches slipped on something, probably whip cream from the food fight in an earlier scene. She went down hard and I have to give it to her, she improvised and continued on, never breaking character.  I bet that’s going to leave a mark…ouch.

Earlier in the day my office manager at work decided to move some things around at the end of the day. Instead of  having one check in girl (grumpy girl) and one check out girl (me), we will both be doing the checking in and out. I have no idea where I am going to fit all of my stuff but it will put me next to Force of Nature Girl with an extra barrier of stuff between me and the grumpy girl. Monday is not going to be pretty….grumpy girl will do her best to make us all miserable. I will happily move from the grumpy side of the room to the fun side but she does not handle change very well.

I came across this image on Facebook and while I absolutely love the image, I thought the words made a great writing prompt. I haven’t had a single second to think about it and since tomorrow is the day that I really do need to be at work at 9:30 in the morning, I need to get my butt in bed. Happy Friday……Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Friday Night Live

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    I love that quote too!

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

