Monday Not So Fun Day

Monday kicked my ass today! Everything went smoothly this morning. I didn’t hit the snooze button too many times, lunch was made the night before,the girl’s ride was even timely. I walked into work and Negative Nancy was having a full blown fit. She does not like the changes and was being a total asshole about it. Not one of us were surprised.  I don’t see what the big deal is, I have half the space that I had and I wasn’t whining about it. It will take some time to get used to but I don’t mind it. It’s easier to block out the negativity where I am at now, only time will tell.

I left work after 5:30 and went to drop off soup as promised to my partner in crime. I went to the sign in sheet and above my name was my old boss…ugh! I think I even said “I don’t have the energy for this.” He was on his best behavior and I was there for less than a minute. He has a large generous heart but the rest of him is a creep. I have never had a conversation with him where he looked me in the eye. It didn’t matter because it was without incident today. I knew I couldn’t stay because the girl was in the car and I was grateful for that excuse. At least I know my dear friend has something real to eat.

I  came home made a list while the girl fell asleep on the couch. One glance at how comfy she looked and I set my alarm for 30 minutes and laid down too. It was a rough day all the way around, 45 minutes later I got up and heated up left overs. I decided to work on the kitchen counters today. They were littered with bottles and mad concoction ingredients here and there. I couldn’t take it anymore and one day this week I am going to tackle my craft area of the basement. I had the girl help me move some things around last night so the layout makes a little more sense but I need to organize. I swear if I carry over” spray paint bottles” to one more list I may scream. There is always something more important that pops up. I just need to line them all up in the garage and be done with it.

I always have a ton of things that need done and I think that tomorrow I may just stop at the store and buy all of the ingredients for the girl’s pepperoni puff thingys and let her cook dinner and then they go to their dads Wednesday and Thursday so hopefully I can get caught up. Who am I kidding? I am never caught up. Once Upon a Time starts on Sunday so I need to work that hour of television in my schedule. I used to be able to sit down and watch t.v., what happened there? I think that because nothing held my attention I fell out of the habit and now can’t seem to get back into it. Maybe? All I know is that the evil queen is back and I can’t wait…..Ziaimg_4376

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Monday Not So Fun Day

  1. 4 days left in the work week, hope they improve for you.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

