Plans….What Plans?

Yes my plan for some connection and a trip to a water source never happened today. Most of it was distraction, the visiting my friend in the hospital was important.

I have always referred to her as my partner in crime in the past and since it’s not a secret anymore I will now refer to her as Mon Cher.  That is how I started every letter that I wrote her over the summer and what I called her when we worked together. “Morning Mon Cher” …..just rolls right off the tongue. I had some extra time tonight so I went to visit her.  I saw her face when she tasted that hospital food so whenever I get the chance to bring her something to eat I will. I had some of those Swedish type meatballs and gravy left so I smashed up some red skin potatoes and brought her dinner. I stayed about an hour and every day she seems to be getting better, she was more “with it” today. I don’t envy her the physical therapy that she has yet to face, her body is still very weak but at the same time….she is the strongest person that I know.

My first distraction today was Macy’s. I have been pretty good about not spending any money on things that I don’t need…until today. I could not resist the temptation of the new Fiesta color claret. If I was a color this would be me. I love, love, love this color. Everybody calls it a different name, I just say purple with a lot of red in it. In the photo they look burgundy but in real life they are more purple.img_4382

These are the luncheon size plates and we use these more than the regular size plates. With my coupon they were twenty dollars and some change for the pair. I really couldn’t help myself.

I found a new with tags dining room chair cover at Goodwill for $2.25. I always sit in my great grandmother’s chair when I write. It’s in beautiful condition and you could say that the color is retro……I like the slip cover, plus I don’t stick to the chair.img_4385img_4384

I found this great boot at the Restore for $1.50. Maybe I will put an arrangement in it and keep it? Maybe I will make it to sell? Either way, that price was to good to pass up. It needs a buckle and black bow stat….I cut off the cheesy red bow that was on it.img_4383

My most exciting find of the day was at the local post office. In case you forgot…I’m a big nerd. I have been asking for these since I first heard about them at the beginning of the year, the people in the post office had no idea what I was even talking about. I have been using the planets stamp all summer so this just carries the theme….img_4381

Yes, it’s the little geeky things that get me through my day. Thank goodness I have these things since Negative Nancy is still miserable. Tomorrow is a surgery day and she won’t be on the office side. We always have fun on Thursdays, even though it is crazy busy. The mood is so much lighter when she is not there.

We still have the cat. I haven’t had time, or I haven’t made time to take it and get it checked out.  I am going to guess that it is a boy because he is so bossy. He was here a week and a day and is bossing me around. I ignore him of course. I think it’s usually around the second time I hit the snooze button when he comes in and beats on my box spring with his paws. He wants fed…now….my sleep be damned. Too bad for him, I really like my sleep and take full advantage of my snooze button……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

