The Most Beautiful Time of the Year

img_4387

I love Fall, it is my favorite time of the year. The trees are at their most beautiful with the dazzling colors of the leaves. They put on their finest dresses with the most stunning colors and dance until the last leaf has fallen. The air is crisp, the sun is still warm, and the days grow short. It is the time of bonfires, hot apple cider, carving pumpkins and roasting seeds. All of the creatures that go bump in the night come out and do their best to make you jump and scream. Yesterday you learned that if I was a color I would be that purple with all of the red in it. Today I am telling you that if I was a season, I would be Fall.

There are two times a year when I miss cable, October and December. I have Hocus Pocus on DVD but it’s not the same as watching it ten times a season on cable. I like the cheesy Christmas movies in December as well but that’s another post. AMC is another one that is good for scary movies in October.

I came home from work tonight and smudged the whole house. Today is one of those days that is really good for that so I whipped out my sage and got busy.img_4389

I smudged every room in the house. Usually I say the same thing through the whole process but my old house was like two square feet…I have more options with the new house. I gave each room it’s own meaning, which is something new. I was also bothered by the smell of burned sage in my hair, that is new as well.

We did have fun at work today as predicted but we still have one more day to go. I was invited over RD’s tonight so after about a half an hour of bad solo karaoke I went over my friends. She messed up the nights and thought today was Friday but that was okay….I had wine and cheese so it was fine. It was fun and I was still home by 9:30.

When I came in every light was on and I thought “did I leave these lights on?” Then I heard the shower and realized that  the girl was home. The boy is still at work and that means I cannot go to bed until we move the cars. In that regard, I do miss the old driveway.

So….about that cat? I am still going with a boy since it is mr bossy pants. The girl wants to call it Leviathan and I want to call it Morning Star. I am not even sure we are keeping it but we need something more than “hey cat.” It hates to be held, wakes me up numerous times in the night, and demands to be fed immediately. I say that we start calling it by these names and see what it ends up acknowledging. I think submarine when I hear leviathan, not sea monster. Maybe that is where they got the name for the movie? There are probable three people out there that get my Morning Star reference and I am not referring to the Saints Row gang from the video game.

It was a long day….it was an easy day at work….a fun one at home and tomorrow is finally Friday!   Happy Fall and happy almost Friday….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

