My Water Fix

Today started out like any other leisurely Sunday. The only thing that I “had” to do was take the girl to get a haircut which I did. RD sent me a text before we got to the salon and asked if I had time today to get my water fix? Um, yes please.

She picked me up about a half hour later and we went on a mini road trip. Now…..I have never been to any of the wineries on this lake so I didn’t know what to expect. When we pulled into the first one it made me think of the movie “Wrong Turn.” Thankfully we made it out alive. After a few twists and turns of “are you sure there is a winery back here?” we made it. It was off the beaten path and I don’t now how anyone would find it in the dark but I liked it. I bet it would be extra magical in the dark with all of the lights that they had strung.img_4402img_4404fullsizerender53

We sat here and drank our wine and had our snacks. The hot chips with the blue cheese sauce and balsamic glaze was crazy good. The picture has the chicken salad with cranberry and pineapple. After we had some snacks we walked down to the water.img_4407fullsizerender52I even spotted a dragonfly or two….and a wizards hat.img_4412

The majority of out road trip we spent here and I would go back in a heart beat. I have always loves the Arthurian legend so this place was right up my alley.

Next we ventured to the other side of the lake where the view was stunning. It was a little more like a winery at our next stop. Oddly I liked the charm and the wine at our first stop. This was the view.img_4417

I had a nice little adventure today and it was the best kind….the unexpected. Thanks RD!

I had to run to the grocery store for a few things after I got home and darn….I forgot to buy a paper. It’s a little late to remember that now. Oh well.  I cooked dinner, made some potato soup and sat down just in time to watch Once Upon a Time. Then I cleaned up the kitchen while listening to Front Range Radio and now I am here.  I’m pretty sure that is how my Sunday nights will play out for a while.  Too bad I couldn’t make my water fix a weekly thing. I don’t mean the winery just the water. Someday I will live close enough to the water to  hear it while I lay in bed….for the two seconds it takes for me to fall asleep. Maybe I should rephrase and say when I lay in bed at 4am because something woke me up and I can’t fall back asleep…….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Water Fix

  1. Beautiful pictures of the water. I love the water, it can be so relaxing. Thank you for listening I hope it was an enjoyable show. Wishing you a great week. PS. I have been to the location where they film a lot of Once Upon a Time. It is in Stevenson British Columbia just outside of Vancouver

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

