Well….That Was Fast

In so many different ways that describes my weekend.  The boy turned twenty one today….I am now old enough to be the mom of a twenty one year old? How did that happen? I wasted my money on a beer flight for him.fullsizerender56

He didn’t care for any of them but he did like the ghost pepper wings….I hope I’m not home when that comes back around.

Today also marks four years of not smoking…..do I still  miss it? Some days but not every day. Sometimes when I am typing away I think about it but other than that it doesn’t really cross my mind. I have made it this far….

The girl and I went to my little buddy’s house dedication today. It has come so far since the last time we were there. Today was the ceremony, she gets to move in next week. We are less than five minutes away now so a monthly viewing of Moonstruck is a possibility. We took a tour of the house and in the basement I couldn’t believe the outlets. When did I start noticing things like that? This is one part of the basement but I swear every three feet there was an outlet. Please excuse this cutie patootie that I just can’t get enough of….img_4450

We stopped over my aunt’s and uncle’s and stopped at the grocery store and that was all I accomplished today. Yesterday all I did was work until I could barely move. Was it worth it? If you look at the money, yes and as much as I hate to give up that much time $288.00 was worth it. I went in at 9:20 to set up for a bereavement and there were two of us. When we were tearing down this party I was setting up for the next one when possible. I left for about thirty minutes to run to Giant Eagle for wine taste. I came back in plenty of time to get ready for the party and I guess set up the buffet and wait on a table in the dining room. He never replaced me…again. The second party started at four and used every minute of the four hour allotment.It was a #70 birthday party and they sent me home with balloons for the boy.  I didn’t get home until 9pm.img_4449

Both parties tipped over and were very nice. All I can say is thank goodness for Epsom salts, they helped. I can still feel it today but it isn’t as bad.

The worst part was how dirty everything was. I had to wash plates before I could put them out because they were so gross.img_4444 The glasses and coffee cups were iffy and somebody left a coffee pot on the burner all night.img_4445img_4446 What the heck?  The chef’s daughter gets married this weekend out of state and I told him not to come back. That place is going to kill him and if his daughter is offering him a room at her new house then he should take it. I would probably have to find another waitress job because the place would crumble without him but his life is not worth that place. He is only in his fifties and I couldn’t complain about my hip or my knee in his presence. You can see the pain on his face after six pm and when he was handing me the pans for the parties he would reach down to pick them up and end up having to rest the pan on one arm because his wrist hurt. I really hope he moves with his daughter so maybe he can have a life.

I still can’t believe that it’s time to go to bed already….Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Well….That Was Fast

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    Yay for four years not smoking!!!! AND happy birthday to the boy. I mean man. 🙂

  2. I am sure your son had a great birthday. Sounds like it was all a good time.

  3. Congrats in four years. My son 21 this past April, I feel your pain.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

