Chugging Along……

It has been an interesting week patient wise….is everybody absentminded this week? I have had more patients come in on the wrong day this week than all of the others combined. Some days they can be squeezed in and some days they can’t. We even had an  extremely annoying patient tell one of the techs in the back that “just like Trump says, she must be on her period.” when I had to enlist M to reiterate why the insurance didn’t pay the full amount. I never argue, I enlist back up. I still say that with all of this technology that the EHR should have a “warning emoji” for trouble patients. The visual form of “danger Will Robinson” so we know not to engage.

PS…he did pay the thirty odd dollar balance that he argued and insulted over.

On a more positive note…..I did talk all of the front office, except for negative Nancy to dress up like witches for Halloween. The office manager is so excited, it’s cute. I had to buy a hat since I donated my hat with the dress that I no longer felt comfortable wearing. This is my new hat which I found under $20.00, thank you Tuesday Morning.img_4469img_4471

I have a hooded black cape and my office manager is giving me her extra pair of striped hose so I just need a dress. I never made it to Goodwill today but I have had great luck in the past cutting up velvet dresses for costumes. I just never made it there today. I did stop at a church rummage sale because one of the patients asked me to come and I scored on a coat for $5.00. Funny how I just thought the other day “oh crap, I donated my winter coat last year.” This looks so much better on and it is barely worn.img_4484img_4485

I had my wine steward friend over for dinner tonight so we could drink that bottle from the winery we went to and she loved this coat. I can only say that I am lucky, I have no other explanation for my gift of finding deals. I do like this coat a lot and am excited that it only cost me $5.00. I also found a sip and paint that I actually want to go to…..since I almost died working all of those crazy hours on Saturday, this was my gift to myself. I always wanted to go but I never liked a picture enough to commit to the price tag. This one I signed right up for….fullsizerender60

I stopped and paid for it today, in between making the meatballs for dinner..which turned out perfect.  My wine steward friend is a runner and stays away from carbs….I keep saying I want to run so I can eat them.  If I couldn’t eat my cavatelli and meatballs…..I don’t now what I would do. I don’t eat it every day but it is my comfort food and what I made for dinner tonight.

I came across this on my Pinterest wall and thought “yes..this!”fullsizerender58

I can’t believe it’s time to hit the hay already….sweet dreams, Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Chugging Along……

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    What a great hat! And coat. 🙂

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

