It’s a Go…..

I woke up this morning with a strong feeling of gratitude. It wasn’t specific to one thing but on the whole. It was very odd…a good odd but still odd. I ended up being a little over five minutes late for work. While I was driving and stressing because I hate to be late, I stopped behind a shiny BMW at a red light. The license plate said RELAXXX so I took it as a sign to chill. I was a little late and no one even noticed.

While I was at work today I was finally able to connect with the girl from the craft show on November 5th. She faxed me the paperwork and after getting the go ahead from SB, I faxed it back. Last year their price to rent a table was $35.00 this year it was $50.00 and the good ones all seem to be about that price. We are splitting it so if I sell one book page wreath, I will break even. I have 28 days to craft like I have never crafted before. It can be done easily if I focused. I came home and in the mail was my transient vendors license….it’s weird how things keep working out like that.  Once cycle of the moon and I will try my hand at selling my wares.

The girl took this picture of the cat the other day and whoa! Look at those eyes….I am new to the indoor cat thing so this was freaky to me. It seems that Rumple is sticking as his name.img_4460

In the middle of confirming everything for the craft show I also made plans to go to SB’s on Sunday to can sauce. I am looking forward to it even though it will take up my whole day. We don’t get the opportunity to hang out very often so I will take what I can get….Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s a Go…..

  1. thesnowwoman says:

    Love the picture of cat eyes!

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

