Deep in Thought Thursday

Yesterday I felt I needed a little down time. The kids weren’t home so I was able to enjoy the silence. I took some of the time to study the Chakras some more. I need to get more of a “feel” for the ingredients that I will need for my bath salts.  I have less than a month so I better figure it out soon.  I have also been racking my brain tying to come up with an idea for the family history project. I have done so many big things so maybe it’s time to start a series of ornaments? Every year would be a different family member, it would be a challenge to stay small. It’s a thought…I still need to think on that one.

My nose was much better yesterday. Monday night after I blogged I scalded myself in the shower until my sinuses were as open as possible and then I shot some Flonase up my nose. I only had a few shots left from an old prescription. Do you have any idea how much that sucked with my new nose sensitivity? It was horrible, I tasted it the whole next day. My nose is better but I’m not so sure it was worth it. I found a new product that I really like since then…..img_4548

I guess there used to be something called a Vicks stick? The people at work keep comparing it to this. I never heard of it but I like the Neti stick. It also helps when I have a smelly person at my window at work. The best part is….it doesn’t taste like poison.  I picked it up at my little witch store. One of the girls at the Reiki share suggested it.

Speaking of Reiki…..I have been practicing raising energy in my palms since the first class, so much so that I am not even aware sometimes that I am doing it. Today I was raising some energy, not dragon hand but it was strong. I made the mistake of sharing it with Force of Nature Girl who made me share it with the whole front office. That is not the right environment for me, I can’t control it like that. It was too loud for me the rest of the day…I needed the quiet. I won’t stop practicing raising the energy but I won’t let myself feel like a freak show at a carnival either. Lesson learned…..

Force of Nature Girl was sorting the mail today when she picked up an optical magazine with a Steampunk girl on the cover. She made some stupid comment and I said “ooh Steampunk.” she has never heard of it….I swear she lives under a rock. So I took it home. It had cute little stories and other things that I haven’t had a chance to look at but it was definitely the Halloween issue.img_4552

The real reason that I think I was suppose to get this…..fullsizerender70

Here is a question….when I submit do I submit under my name or under Zia? If I finished my book tomorrow (laughing out loud) I would publish under Zia no question….but this is the optical world. Any suggestions?  Of course this all depends on if I come up with anything. I have been working in the optical field since 2006 so hopefully I can come up with something interesting. I’m taking it as a sign and running with it….it’s good practice.

The girl just got home and is preparing for her three day party. In my kids world this means scary movies, pumpkin carving, Halloween decorating and possibly super hero movies and or Jurassic Park.  I bought snacks and supplies for the girl to make her pepperoni puffs and I bought this festive little cupcake creation as well.  I thought that it was worth the $11.49 price tag for 14 cupcakes arranged in this adorable fashion.img_4549

This should get them through tomorrow and part of Saturday, I think. I have a pretty full weekend myself so it will be curious to see how this plays out….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

