Pumpkins, the Moon, and Kevin Bacon

There’s never a dull moment around here.  Tonight there are two girls sleeping over to watch scary movies. Last night only one girl slept over, one left because she had a college visit this morning. Tonight they carved pumpkins and I have fresh pumpkin seeds….heaven!img_4571

The girl did the standard pumpkin in the middle.  She is having the best time.  I went over to my little buddies tonight to watch Moonstruck. The moon was huge and she is in her new house and wanted to host. We had cavatelli and meatballs and finished off a bottle of Lodi Zinfandel. We laughed and yelled out the lines as per usual. Tonight was definitely Cosmo’s moon out there….img_4561

I really need to get a better camera, my phone just doesn’t cut it. It was much more massive than the picture portrays.

Work was a joke tonight….I waited on two tables and made $9.50..not worth my time. Some nights are better than others and once I realized it was Sweetest Day, I knew we wouldn’t be busy. The romantic holidays demand a fancier restaurant. It really wasn’t worth my time.  I didn’t mind so much tonight because I had plans with my little buddy to watch Moonstruck.

Force of Nature Girl brought her son over today to cut the grass. Mine wasn’t so bad this time because my cousin just cut it. Negative Nance who lives a few blocks away had a jungle that needed cut down…that kid earned his money today. I am grateful that I don’t have to worry about my grass for a while.

Last night was book club and we gained a new member, which is good since we have a few that show up sporadically.  We also decided to move back to our old spot….the place we went before SB’s mom died. Her mom was part of the book club so I understand the move. SB is the one who suggested the move back to the old place so I guess it’s time. It’s cheaper than Panera and I prefer the lighting at the old place.  I guess we will see what happens next month.

When I came home we watched Rocky Horror Picture Show. The girl who was sleeping over had never seen it and was all excited about it….

I am always amazed when I find out someone has never watched it. How is that possible? It’s not even a scary one. Neither is Zombie Land and that is what they are watching now…. The girl did decide that their lab needed to learn this dance for prom…it’s a good thing we have this on DVD.

When I was at book club they were watching Tremors. The girl doesn’t fully remember but she always watched this with my mom. It was their thing. There was a part of the movie where Kevin Bacon did a little bounce/run and the girl and her friend watched it like thirty times. The cat who was Rumplestiltskin a few days ago is now Kevin Bacon.  Watch this be the name that sticks…ugh.img_4569I have accomplished nothing this weekend, maybe I will have better luck tomorrow?  I can’t complain though….it has been fun so far…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

