The Twists and Turns of Tuesday

When I pulled into work this morning the mushroom population had grown…..fullsizerender82

On the left hand side out of the picture was a little black cat, because there is always a little black cat. I didn’t see her until I put my phone away. I got a few mushrooms up close before my nap at lunch.fullsizerender80fullsizerender78fullsizerender79

When I got to my desk this morning and looked up, this was my view….fullsizerender81

I had all of the elements in place for a good day….and in walks Negative Nancy. She set the girl in optical off almost immediately. I was good until after lunch around 2:30 maybe and I had to struggle to contain myself. My hands started that crazy tingle thing that randomly shows up. I am much better at Reiki outward than I am at Reiki inward but I had to send the energy somewhere. I think it helped me remain silent when I wanted to rip her face off. I have spent a lot of time removing negative people and places from my life and while she is basically a gnat on my radar, she does occasionally get to me. It made me think that maybe I should explore other options at work….it’s a thought right now. My office manager comes back tomorrow so I guess we will see what happens. I know her attitude is being addressed by higher ups but that doesn’t mean it will change. The way I look at it….the more I learn, the easier it will be to find employment if I move out of the area.

I came home and made stuffed peppers and since the girl ate a left over onion thing from a steak house when she was with her dad and the boy worked…dinner is ready for tomorrow night when I have my paint and sip. RD stopped over and brought snacks and returned my soup containers filled with beautiful dried flowers. Hydrangea is my favorite and lavender is one of my favorites…..fullsizerender77

Pretty dried flowers were a nice twist in my day. I ate the snacks RD brought so basically I cooked dinner for tomorrow…..I just didn’t know it at the time. Tomorrow all I have to do is concentrate on creating and that’s a good thing.  Thank goodness it’s half day Wednesday with a double surgery this week….I can handle four more hours of Negative Nancy, right? I dealt with Bad Personal Hygiene Girl for eight years and she was a much bigger asshole……

I still have kids that depend on me so I can’t just chuck it all and brave the wild unknown.  I think that reason that I have always loved the movie Under the Tuscan Sun is because she just walked away from her whole life and started over in a place where she didn’t even speak the language. I envy that part of her where the Phoenix lives…..Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

