Painting Witches

I had the best time at the paint and sip tonight! It was so nice to hang out with dreads girl….the girl that I mentioned before who is so pretty but I don’t “get” the dreads. I tried to channel my great aunt who was an artist since I can’t follow instructions….I tried to make my witches more curvy and the one in the middle I tried to give boobs….which is why they all have hair….oops.fullsizerender84img_4612

The little girl who was teaching this little paint and sip said mine was too busy….are they even allowed to say that? She seemed uncomfortable and basically ran out of there, which made me chuckle a little.  So I improvised a tad? I like it and I’m the one who has to look at it. I definitely don’t think her teaching skills (lol) were worth the $45.00 price tag. The fun I had was worth it though.

One of the ladies from the Reiki share was there and she stopped me on  my way out. She felt the need to tell me…in a nice, supporting way….that when I was on the table the feelings from my hand were electric and she knows I am going to do great things. Umm, thank you? What do you say to that? You hope when you are sharing your energy that others feel it too…I can’t even accept a simple compliment so I think I said “you did?” I am not good at these things. I know what I feel and I am always amazed when someone else feels it too.fullsizerender60

Work was work. It was hard because it was my office manager’s first day back. I was so happy to see her and I didn’t want to complain about negative Nancy but it seems that’s what we all did. Then I feel guilty because it seems we are all ganging up on her….I don’t know why? She is the asshole. I think it’s because I don’t like talking about people….nothing good ever comes from that. She made me mad, I spoke my peace and that is the end. The others seem to need to dwell, that just made me run out of there after work. Once I walk out of those doors, I don’t give it another thought.

fullsizerender85

My wine steward friend suggested this app to track my progress in my future 5k training. I am grateful that it has a “walk” setting. I can’t start out running…. I will give it a shot tomorrow, I didn’t have time with the paint and sip today. I had to run to the dollar store after to get Kevin Bacon some cat food, thankfully they were still open. I hate when the cat slaps me around at 4am because he wants fed…..Zia

 

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Painting Witches

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    I like your version better than the postcard witches!

  2. I agree your version is better

  3. I like your picture as well. You are good. It sounds like it was a great time hanging out. I will have to do a paint and sip sometime – it sounds like fun.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

