Time Warp

I have created little monsters…..the girl and her friend were texting fools during the new Rocky Horror Picture Show…..even worse than when PT and I text during a show. I appreciate the artistic expression of the remake but you can’t touch the original. Tim Curry cannot be replaced. I thought Riff Raff and Magenta were the best and even Eddie, while not Meatloaf…was a good pick. My favorite part was the movie theater showing the audience participation. I went to a showing once and I loved it and now it is on the girl’s bucket list.img_4603

Yesterday I found a crucial part of my costume…the dress. It was $3.00 at the Goodwill. I have my hat, my boots,my striped hose from my office manager, and now the dress. Oh and the cape…I have that too. Now all I need is sparkly glittery body accessories. img_4607

I bought our first round of candy yesterday. We have never had trick or treaters so this should be interesting. There was a huge bag of Dum Dum suckers on sale for $5.00 and when I pointed it out to the girl she said…”This is a sacred holiday we are not going to be known as the Dum Dum House.” I told her she was welcome to get a job and buy the candy that she wanted to give out. We settled on a bag of 180 pieces of a variety of name brand sugar. She is in charge and has her peeps to help out, when she runs out of candy, she can handle it. One of the girls at work gave me a coupon so I will add a little more chocolate to the mix.

March 19th. All day long “what is your date of birth” 3/19/various years. I said to my office manager “What is going on today? I have had more patients call with my mom’s birthday than I have ever had.” March 19th…all day long. Is my mom trying to tell me something? Why is this coming up? At the end of the day the optician comes up to me and says “what are you doing March 19th?””Ummm, it was my mom’s birthday but I’m not doing anything, why?” “Bon Jovi tickets are going on sale and they will be in Cleveland on March 19th, wanna go?” “YES!” It’s nice to have something to look forward to, especially on a day when I tend to get a little sad. I haven’t been to a Bon Jovi concert since the eighties….he’s older…..I’m older….it should be fun….. She joked about stalking the place out starting at 6am in hopes of meeting the band. I have no interest in meeting Jon Bon Jovi. I have this imaginary pedestal and he is standing on it. It’s one of the few beliefs I have left in this world….if he is a jerk or an ego maniac I don’t need to know about it. My version of Jon is okay with me…….Zia

 

 

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Time Warp

  1. Bon Jovi tixs, very nice! Only time I saw them, they were the opening act for 38 Special.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

