Hit Snooze and Repeat…….

I did not want to get out of bed this morning….and if anyone out there is wondering, yes….I slept with a light on last night. I am not as freaked out tonight as I was last night, the girl on the other hand….. I gave her the handout that they gave us yesterday when she came home from her dads. “it was briefly a home for mental patients…Mom!!!! Please don’t kill me in my sleep. Geez, why did you go again?”

I thought about it a lot when I should have been sleeping last night so I asked RD to send me one of the missing pictures. This is the best I can do in a chronological way.

This is the first picture that I noticed the white floater, and I did look through my phone and say “what the?” and looked away from my phone and saw nothing….img_4653

This picture was next. I see a male figure but that’s just me.img_4656

I walked away from this picture and was taking a picture of this beautiful hinge when I noticed my excessive battery loss.img_4657

I put my phone in my bag and told RD that my phone was dead and that she needed to forward all pictures from here on out to my phone. 15% wasn’t actually dead, but it was close. RD took this picture next of the stairs on the way to the third floor. Yes that’s me and what is with the green? img_4660

To be honest….I didn’t feel anything. I did start flicking my right hand like it had water on it when I was on the second floor. I just chalked that up to a Reiki thing while it was happening. Consciously I noticed nothing. Then RD takes a picture of this corner….img_4658

Then of me in the same corner right after and it’s clear. I think that is what freaked me out the most….img_4659

I had a story to tell today when someone asked me about my weekend.  I am much better today, even before the kids came home. I even took the crock pot down to the shelf in the basement….last night I just shut the door.

There was a patient today who is a regular. He is a high maintenance kind of person but he makes me laugh. I have thought more than once that PT would probably like him but he has young kids at home and I really don’t know what that means. Someone brought up the ghost. Maybe it was me? Maybe it was Force of Nature Girl? I really can’t remember. He asked to see my pictures and immediately blew off the one with the dust because he has captured that on his home security. I just looked at him “you know you have a ghost, right?” He said something along the lines of “only if you believe.” Please…even he knows he is in denial.  This is one of those patients that all of my coworkers “think” would be a good one to date. I don’t have time to date anyone and I am ashamed to say that I flirted. It was a harmless flirt but I know better than that, shame on me.

I had a patient today tell me that I looked the the sleep number bed commercial girl. I had to google it and I can see some things. I would totally make this face….img_4661

Plus this girl is way younger than I am and airbrushed for tv so I will take that compliment!

I came home and cleaned. I dusted and cleaned everything in my bedroom except the floors and cleaned off the kitchen table. I listened to the first 17 chapters of Guilty by David Baldacci. I studied it more than I listened to it. It was clearly written by a man and I called a relationship tonight….let’s see how the first meeting goes before I say if I was right or wrong. Mostly I was interested in the action scenes. One of the girls at work gave it to me to read and I have never had the extra time so when I saw it as a book on CD at the library I snatched it up.

It’s after 11 now and I still nee to take a shower….I hope I sleep hard as a rock tonight, I need it….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

