Average Day

Everyone around me is sneezing and coughing and I am doing my best to fight it off. I have been successful thus far. The last few days the struggle was a little tougher. Today I weighed the necessity of running around getting things done or a nap and I opted for a nap. I just didn’t expect to crash for and hour and a half.  I slept hard and dreamed crazy dreams. One was violent and I can’t remember much and the other involved an old coworker that I haven’t thought about in a long time. Weird, just weird.

My skin relationship with food has been extra sensitive this week. I eat a piece of chocolate and within hours I have a pimple. I didn’t have this problem when I was a teenager. So I decided to make a batch of Pizzelles. The new iron works great….thanks PT. Now when I need a sweet treat I can reach for one of those.

Speaking of sweet treats…I had a happy experiment Monday night. I took a regular fudge brownie mix, Betty Crocker I think…..I added 1 cup of dark chocolate chips and 1 cup of fresh cranberries and I took it to work. Not to toot my own horn but holy cow…..they were amazing! One of the surgical nurses said “I loved your brownies…please never bring them again.” Everyone is on a diet these days.

Tuesday the girl complained about a headache, I’m sure it was sinus related. She was moping around until her brother came home and gave her a crown.img_4671

She was so excited…it’s the little things. This morning I walked into the kitchen and she was making her lunch while wearing the crown so I asked “are you wearing that to school today?” She looked at me like I was the crazy one and so “no!” I walked away and shook my head while laughing under my breath. Only my kid…..

My office manager brought me more wine bottles. These have a great shape so I think I will be using these for bath salts instead of  literary bottles.fullsizerender88

The more I listen to Guilty by David Baldacci the more I like it. This is a book that my mother would have loved. The lawyer he hires for his dad is my favorite character so far. I have laughed out loud more than once. I still stop and analyze the action scenes and except for the part when his dad’s wife said step brother when it should have been half brother I haven’t had any errors pop up. I am surprised at how much I am enjoying this book.

Even with my nap I managed to get some things accomplished….Nineteen more days and then I have a week to myself. I have no plans but I am looking forward to the peace…..Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

