Back in the Habit

I didn’t think that skipping so many days in a row would make a difference in my daily habit but it has. I sat here staring at a blank screen arguing with my self…”you need to write something,” “just go to bed you don’t have anything important to say,””you rarely have anything important to say, when have you let that stop you,” “just do it already!”  So here I am with not a lot to say….

It took me forever to get out of bed today. I first rolled over and looked at the clock and it was 8:30 and I thought hmmm, that’s a little early for me today so why am I awake? Thirty minutes later my phone dinged and said “daylight savings time begins.” Now that made more sense because yesterday it would have been 10 am. I still didn’t get up, I even rescheduled book club from Friday to Sunday without my feet hitting the floor.

I had all of the stuff from the craft show yesterday to put away and I was dreading it but I got it all done before I ever took my shower. I even drank a half of a cup of coffee today, I feel better but not 100%. All I want to drink is water. The girl is convinced that I have Cholera and I am sure that her diagnosis has nothing to do with her watching the BBC’s Ripper Street. I’m all better except for the thirsty part.

I only watched one episode of Poldark, not like I planned. The girl was full of comments. She doesn’t think there is a plot and she wants to fight people. It was one of the episodes where there was a fancy dinner full of snobby people. I told her that she must like the characters a little if she is willing to fight for them.

I had her help me go through some coupons for some feminine hygiene products since we were both out and she came across one for Herbal Essences shampoo. She was serious about it because she even brought a purse with her to the store. Rite Aid had them on sale so I bought it using her coupon. When we were in the car on the way home she said “I can’t wait to take a shower now!” I told her “it’s good that you appreciate the little things. You took after me there and with the gift giving. You find the perfect present and then the waiting kills you.” She slapped her hands on her knees and said “like with PT and the Christmas present I found her! I see her every day and I can’t say anything, it’s killing me. Can you put my name on it too since I found it?” I just shook my head and said “sure you can sign your name, she’s going to know you found it anyway.”

I can’t believe tomorrow is Monday, where does the time go……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

