Long Overdue

Monday night I made the commitment to finish Season 1 of Poldark. Those of you who know me, know how rare that is. I enjoyed the season and am on the list for when season 2 comes out on DVD at the library. That last episode was a rough one, lots of tissues involved. If I didn’t finish it by Wednesday I had to give it back to the library, I was all out of renewals.

Tuesday night I cleaned out my Yahoo account and boy oh boy was that overdue. It was out of control. I started last week with over 8000 unread emails….junk, too much junk! I finished it up last night and am using my second Google account. Once the girl showed me how easy it was to toggle back and forth between personal and blog, I made the commitment to do it. My brother did change up our last name “hub” for lack of a better word for me so I can use that one as well. Now I just have to sort through the important things and decide what I change to the new address and unsubscribe as I go.

I also voted yesterday. I have never voted in my 45 years, last night was my first time. I was always afraid of jury duty so I never registered. I know now that I could have gotten out of it but when I was a single mom working two days a week I was terrified of jury duty. Two days a week and never had any government assistance…can’t leave that part out. I was lucky to have always had child support to get me through. That was just for two years until the girl started first grade. I couldn’t bring myself to put them in daycare. That was my choice. Sorry…off topic. The point was I voted.img_4804

I voted after work and I don’t do selfies so here is my sticker. It was a tough choice between the best best of the worst but I made a choice.

It’s probably wrong of me but when I woke up this morning and watched the media tripping over their words because they were so stunned, it made me proud to be an American. The silent majority thought for themselves. They didn’t listen to the media or the celebrity influences they made their own choice. Here is to hoping that the right choice is made….The most important part is that America is waking up and taking a stand.

On a lighter note….the new Chik Fil A calendars are here. The best $7.00 I will spend all year. I bought my calendar and picked up my free beverage and my birthday cookie and headed home. The one month with the free chicken salad pays for the calendar and every month is a different free item. The bonus is that I get to look at crazy cows every day at work that make me smile.img_4811

My little brother is coming in from Arizona this weekend so I made sauce and meatballs today and will make wedding soup tomorrow. It’s finally cooled off so I am off to put some in freezer bags and some for dinner Friday night. If it wasn’t for that nap….or that long bath….I wouldn’t be doing dishes so late……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Long Overdue

  1. That is wonderful you got an opportunity to vote this time around. Great post.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

