The Selfish Week

My last obligation this week was to finish the book club book, which I did right before book club this morning. I enjoyed the book and will more than likely read the others in the series.img_4591

We had a nice little chat and I sold another book page tree. I always enjoy my time with my book peeps. That was the last thing that I “had” to do for the next five days. I have a few things that I have chosen to do but for the most part I am hoping to write…muses willing.img_4829

My plan is to write whenever the inspiration hits. I have no excuses. I am a free bird this week so if it happens in the middle of the night…I can take a nap mid morning. This is all an experiment and a chance for me to stop chasing my tail.img_4831

While at book club SB and I briefly talked about our December 5K. Every time she runs, her knee hurts and last night at my waitress job I twisted a muscle that I didn’t even know I had on my heel. It still hurts today. Oddly when I put on my sturdy squarish two inch heels, it didn’t hurt as bad. We are thinking that we will power walk it in lieu of running. I hate it when something slows me down, I have always been a fast walker. Hopefully this doesn’t last long.

I think I will take some time this week to explore some new recipes. I am not sure if my taste buds are taking after my super sniffer nose or not but three different times this week I had poultry that tasted funny. One night it was chicken, then it was scrambled eggs, and tonight it was turkey. I had meatballs Friday night and had no problems so I’m not sure what this is all about. I’m tempted to take myself out to lunch and have a steak just to see how that tastes. I love a good piece of red meat… I can live without chicken or turkey, well maybe not chik fil a but the average chicken dinner I can live without. I don’t even put chicken in my soup. I put the chicken in the crock pot add a little water, take the chicken out and get busy with my soup. In the late summer I would make chicken salad with it, lately I have been making dog food with it. Only time will tell if this is temporary….

My selfish week as a lady of leisure starts tomorrow and I am going to enjoy every last second of it……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

