Vacation Day 3

Today was a extreme cleaning kind of day. The on your knees scrubbing floors, not grabbing the Shark steam cleaner kind of clean. The incentive was the LuLaRoe party but it needed done before I put up the tree later this week. So now in addition to a painful foot, I also have sore knees. Geez, this getting old stuff is for the birds!

Speaking of getting old…I did get some early birthday presents today. SB gave me the birdbath that she made that I loved…..img_4874img_4875

I think it would make a rather extravagant yet eccentric candy dish…perfect.She also gave me a set of essential oils, which I am very excited about. I love playing with the scents.fullsizerender107

My sister in law came over for the party with my brother and nephews. They brought me my birthday present as well. I got my usual Barnes and Noble gift card to renew my membership, which is enough for me. She also enclosed a gift certificate to the salt cave type place that I always wanted to try. Maybe tomorrow….we will see. Then there was a nice pair of gloves and a scarf that I would never wear. It’s an infinity and I can’t wear those. I am okay with a normal scarf but I just can’t stand to have anything around my neck like that. SB says that I should return it to the store….I just might.img_4879

The party went well, even though people were dropping like flies. I had six last minute cancellations. I still earned a free pair of leggings for booking off of M and I chose the ones on the right. I bought the other more neutral leggings and received the shirt for free. So I still didn’t do so bad. The red, orange, yellow leggings are way out of my comfort zone but I was drawn to them….img_4878

Now I need a black shirt that covers everything and a black pair of leggings. Solid black….that’s my LuLaRoe unicorn.

Everybody is gone, I soaked in the bath, and I have made a nest of sorts on the couch. I have to make the time to prop this foot up…..I also put  Under the Tuscan Sun in the DVD player. There is something about this movie that speaks to me…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

