Vacation Day 4

Today was my first and only sleep in day. The girl was at her dad’s and I had nowhere to be and nothing to do. Judge me if you will but I didn’t get out of bed until almost noon. I woke up around 9:30-ish, I just didn’t get out of bed. My foot felt pretty good, for a while anyway. fullsizerender108

The salt spa type voucher that my sister in law gave me had an expiration date in just a week or two so I knew if I didn’t use it this week…I wouldn’t. There was a guided meditation that sounded interesting and what I was originally going to sign up for, until the girl informed me that two children would be in the class. I am all for kids learning meditation but not in my class. I chose an open salt room session. I brought my phone and did a Reiki meditation for the first 37 minutes and then I dove into the salt for the last 8. They encouraged the moving through the salt and bringing up the dust as it would just brush off of your clothes. Black yoga pants…..not so much.  I had to stop at a few places for coffee and B-12 and then I was home, so it wasn’t a huge deal.fullsizerender109

I came home and started sausage for the girl and her friends. I am not sure why it was requested but it was and these girls were eating sauce soaked sausage at 9pm. Since they had me serving food so late I made them watch Pangs with me. It’s no fun since I work on Thanksgiving and usually end up watching this Buffy episode by myself. I introduced a new generation to the genius that is Joss Whedon. They are watching Guardians of the Galaxy now. The girl was all about the Buffy musical but after Guardians….I may be asleep by then.

I am taking them all down to the University tomorrow. The plan was to stay with them all day but with my foot….I may just be there for the beginning and then head on over to the main library. I’ve always wanted to search the old newspaper articles just to see what I could find. I think I may have found a way to make the family history ornaments more special….in theory. Like I said, it depends on what I find.  With my gimp heel it looks like tomorrow may be that day. I plan on bringing some frozen peas with me in a cooler bag with an ice pack. They seem to help more than elevating my foot does. Peas always do the trick, I don’t eat them but they are always in my freezer. I’ll have to suck it up and take an Ibuprofen as well…I hate taking pills. I am hoping both of those things work because I am working a party of 32 Saturday afternoon. I sure hope I can pull that off……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

