Vacation Day 5

Yesterday was all about the girl. There was a big event for high school seniors at the local university and the girl was all about it. Four hours of walking the campus or standing in a line was not easy on my foot. Today is the day I am paying for that exertion.

The girl was extremely excited, especially after she dropped in on a geology class and toured the crystals. I missed the classroom part because I chose to rest my foot and sit next to this large crystal formation.  It kept giving me dragon hand so I stopped touching it.img_4901

The old guy in this room was adorable and he offered the girl a job her sophomore year if she stayed in the program. She also won a raffle basket, she felt like it was her day all the way. I brought the girl and her friends home and went to my waitress job to set up for today’s party. The Ibuprofen was working yesterday so I was able to get most of it done. Once I came home and sat down, I was done. I fell asleep on the couch, woke up, watched Dateline, and went to bed.

Today I had my Reiki 2 certification. My energy was buzzing like crazy but I had to get a grip because I had a party to wait on. I will just have to wait and see what the next few days bring….img_4908

I hobbled into the house after work and the girl had pulled up all of the Christmas stuff. I got as far as the tree, the lights, and the garland. It was the kids turn this year to have the colorful lights and I told the girl “I can’t even tell if the garland is straight with all of these colors…it’s so distracting.”  Next year I get my peaceful white lights back. Maybe it won’t be so bad after we put some ornaments on it?img_4907

Yesterday it was in the upper sixties as we walked around the campus and tonight we have snow…only in Ohio.img_4909

I have four days to baby this heel before Thanksgiving….hobbling while waitressing is too much. I did it today but it was rough.  Ibuprofen got me through my day yesterday but I paid for it today. This is one of the reasons I don’t like to take pills. Don’t get me wrong….I was grateful that I had them yesterday but they just mask the problem. I am going to try and stay off of it as much as possible tomorrow and I am going to try some stretches. Right now I just want to crawl into my warm bed and sleep……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Vacation Day 5

  1. We had 70’s in Colorado Wednesday and then snow on Thursday then back to 50’s and 60’s this weekend. Crazy weather.

  2. Victo Dolore says:

    Snow? Wow. I hope the heel heals quickly!

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

