Poof! It’s Over……

Just like that it’s over…..it’s Sunday night and bedtime already, how did that happen?  Hopefully because it’s a short week, it won’t be so bad…I hope?

I went to a Sacred Sound Bath tonight and it was out of this world amazing. fullsizerender110

Talk about dragon hands….this hour and a half experience brought more than dragon hands. It was a pretty powerful experience. The snoring brought me back to reality more than once. Luckily I took a little nap in the afternoon so it wasn’t me but there were quite a few people who fell asleep. I would do another one of these sessions in a heartbeat.

My foot wasn’t so bad today. I know it was in part because I never left the house until almost 7pm for the Sacred Sound Bath.  I only did heat,rest and Reiki today….no ice. I am pretty sure this is what my problem is.img_4910

If I’m wrong than it’s a good thing because it will mean a faster healing time. The only shoes that seem to help are my trusty but ugly Sketcher sandals. I am not sure why I grabbed this one, it’s my right foot that is out of whack.img_4915

The morning is the absolute worst so hopefully tomorrow will be okay. Fingers crossed is what I am thinking while the realist in me says “yeah right….you are going to be borderline dragging that foot across the floor like a zombie.” Ugh!

RD stopped over and brought me lunch today and a pretty dragonfly stake for my birthday. I would not put this outside in the elements now but I can’t wait to put it outside in the spring.img_4914

That’s all I did other than finish putting out the Christmas decorations and making French onion soup with Chex seasoned pumpernickel croutons. I guess I needed the break…Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

