I Can Relax….

It’s all done for the week….I survived Thanksgiving and I found somebody to cover my Saturday night shift. I don’t “have” to do anything until work Monday morning. That feels so good.

My foot actually held up better today than it did last week. I really needed someone to carry me after work last Saturday.  If you ever have Plantar Fasciitis and someone suggests rolling your foot over a frozen water bottle….do it immediately.  Last night I alternated between the heating pad and the water bottle and it made a huge difference today. I still needed Tylenol but I only really had one rough patch of about fifteen minutes. I didn’t think we were anywhere near as busy as last year and I didn’t make nearly as much money. It was still worth my time so I’m glad I worked.

I kept seeing people I knew today and that was weird. The first was a couple and they are patients. I recognized her, I’m not sure I would recognize him without her by his side. He was sporting his new glasses that he recently picked up.  Then I saw a kid that I used to work with at the lab. Blondie it was your favorite boy. (wink wink) It was odd because I ran into him at the grocery store a week or two a go and I have never seen him outside of work. It was a nice surprise. I saw a kid I went to high school with, don’t remember his name only that he graduated with me. I didn’t talk to him. Then the girl in the wheel chair came in….she loves the Cockroach. I have been to her house more than once and I remember her mother from my custom framing days. If the girl recognized me she didn’t say anything but the father know that he knows me but I don’t think he could place it. I didn’t say hi to them either. I felt a little bad because I always liked that little girl, well she is in her twenties so I probably shouldn’t refer to her as a girl. I just couldn’t take that chance. I don’t need Cockroach knowing where I work or live or anything about me.

I got home between 6:30 and 7:00, heated up some turkey from the buffet and started looking at the ads for Black Friday. There isn’t a whole lot in those ads. Lowes has lightbulbs on sale for 89 cents, I think that was the best deal I found. I’ll probably stop at Penney’s and get the boy some sleep pants at $5.00. JoAnn’s for ornaments because the girl wants to make some for her friends and some scrapbook paper because I might try this….img_49311

I stopped at Michael’s yesterday after work and after Chilis where we had a Presidente or two, some had three….it was fun. Anyhoo…I hound an 8 pack of 10×10 canvas for $5.00. The top canvas was slightly damaged, once covered with paper you wont even notice.  I usually make something small for those I work closest with and I think this could be cute. I have the itch to create so we will know soon enough…..

The girl and her friends and I went to see the new branch of Harry Potter movie Tuesday night. I enjoyed it. I wasn’t Harry Potter but I was entertained the whole time. I loved the old buildings. I tried to get the girl to just go with her friends but she wanted me to go.img_4937

Since it was a Tuesday the theater wasn’t packed so I was able to put my feet up on the seat in front of me. Elevating does make a difference, that was the first time I noticed. That is what I have been up to, nothing exciting but hopefully I will have new projects to post soon. Happy Thanksgiving……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

